Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price.....

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Great for the price and not far at all from the coast.. Room was clean and they even had the A/C in our room on and room was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardofrom Houston

Really close Close to Galveston

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Can't say really since we just got there took a shower slept and checked out early to hit the beach
Cons: Have a remote for the tv, fix the light in the bathroom, and change the mattress
Location: Galveston
When we got to the hotel and checked in the staff was very quick and nice, only thing that I have to complain is the light to the bathroom was out and we didn't call about it since it was already 11:20pm we just left the door open and it was ok, the tv remote was no where to be found so that was a dummer, and the bed was a lil hard but hey you get what you pay for right good thing it was only for one night
3 out of 5
by Beverlyfrom Bay City, TX

Kind of disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Breakfast needs a better choice variety. Some hot items like toast, biscuits, or waffles.
Location: The location was great. Not far from Galveston and priced a lot more reasonable than on the island.
The staff was very friendly. The pool was not open and was very dirty when I looked at it anyways. The continental breakfast was a total joke. It was nothing but two kinds of cereal, honey bun, Little Debbie brownies or oatmeal cookie, milk and orange juice. The staff gave me good directions how to get where I was going the next day.
2 out of 5
by Kimberlyfrom Centerton AR

Stay Away

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
No comfort for safety for my daughter and I - Beds were HARD - AC leaked - Door never closed all the way - breakfast was a brownie (I'm not kidding) - People hanging out on stoops and leaving beer cans all around. This is an old Days Inn with no updates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not bad for those who are trying to save money

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Cons: The breakfast.
The hotel was not bad at all. My room was clean and had a overall comfortable atmosphere. The only thing that was not good was the so called "continetal breakfast". It consisted of frosted flakes and eggo waffles. Luckily there was a Denny's across the street. Other than that everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok .. Not too bad

Posted Mar 18, 2013
It's was not what I wanted. I wouldn't come back but it's just me
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was terribly disappointed. It was less than clean. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The mini fridge leaked all over the floor so the carpet was soaked when we woke up. The conference room was being used as a storage facility and there was no way to get to the pool without going all the way around (we did not try the pool because I was too scared to.) The man at the desk acted like I was bothering him by walking in. The continental breakfast consisted of frosted flakes or raisin bran cereal or frozen waffles (that were thawed in a plastic container) or prepackaged honey buns. The orange juice and milk were in gallon jugs in a mini fridge and the coffee was terrible. There were someone's dirty socks left at the edge of one of the beds from a previous customer. The only plus was that it is halfway between Kemah and Galveston. Next time we will be staying in the La Quinta across the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left after an hour

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room had an unpleasant odor to it, maybe because the ac was not working 100%. We were looking for somewhere cheap for the night but not like this. beds were hard, for what looks from the outside to be a new place..the inside just did not seem to be maintainted..went a block down the road not much more a night....alot nicer