Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Excellent experience all around! Very pleased with hotel staff and conditions. Expected less because of surrounding area, but was pleasantly surprised!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff was nice but that is the only good thing I can say about the place. The bed was too hard. The door had an inch gap, top to bottom so we had to stuff a towel in it to keep the light out and the room cool. The bathtub felt like it was going to cave in when taking a shower. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre from Santa fe, NM

Perfect ti take a cruise the next day !

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very fair for the convenience, and price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudell from Killeen

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I was just great had a lot of fun and we will stay with them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price.....

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Great for the price and not far at all from the coast.. Room was clean and they even had the A/C in our room on and room was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Houston

Really close Close to Galveston

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Can't say really since we just got there took a shower slept and checked out early to hit the beach
Cons: Have a remote for the tv, fix the light in the bathroom, and change the mattress
Location: Galveston
When we got to the hotel and checked in the staff was very quick and nice, only thing that I have to complain is the light to the bathroom was out and we didn't call about it since it was already 11:20pm we just left the door open and it was ok, the tv remote was no where to be found so that was a dummer, and the bed was a lil hard but hey you get what you pay for right good thing it was only for one night
3 out of 5
by Beverly from Bay City, TX

Kind of disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Breakfast needs a better choice variety. Some hot items like toast, biscuits, or waffles.
Location: The location was great. Not far from Galveston and priced a lot more reasonable than on the island.
The staff was very friendly. The pool was not open and was very dirty when I looked at it anyways. The continental breakfast was a total joke. It was nothing but two kinds of cereal, honey bun, Little Debbie brownies or oatmeal cookie, milk and orange juice. The staff gave me good directions how to get where I was going the next day.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Centerton AR

Stay Away

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
No comfort for safety for my daughter and I - Beds were HARD - AC leaked - Door never closed all the way - breakfast was a brownie (I'm not kidding) - People hanging out on stoops and leaving beer cans all around. This is an old Days Inn with no updates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not bad for those who are trying to save money

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Cons: The breakfast.
The hotel was not bad at all. My room was clean and had a overall comfortable atmosphere. The only thing that was not good was the so called "continetal breakfast". It consisted of frosted flakes and eggo waffles. Luckily there was a Denny's across the street. Other than that everything else was good.