Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by chris from s

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The Lobby And Halls Weren't Vacuumed at All Through The Entire Weekend. Halls WeRe Very Humid. Music From The Lounge Was Heard All Over The Facility. breakfast Was Horrible. Sunny Delight Is Orange Drink,Not Orange Juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: convienience
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: we used it for our stay at Galveston and it worked good for us
the hotel was not bad, and the staff was pretty reponsive when we had an issue
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Houston

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for over night clean, friendly , ok location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mirna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, it is just soso

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: AC controller, water pressure and the breakfast
We move there during labor day for one night. The staffs were kind and friendly. However, the rooms were not that "friendly" to us. Whole room smell strangely, low water pressure in the restroom and terrible AC controller. If you think about the price during the holiday,it is good place as it is the cheapest one I can find around the TX City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here years ago and was very pleased so i booked with this hotel again and this will be my last..I did find out its under new management and its needs improvement because the pool area-was very dirty,cigs butts all over,broken chairs and grass very long.Landscaping-entrance to my room grass very,very long and trash can outside overfull and really bad smell.Hallway carpets threw most of hotel not cleaned all weekend,full of grass and trash.Breakfast-not much of choice,I left my room for a morning to come back to housekeeping turning off my ac and a roach on bedroom floor that they never cleaned.I would have to say for the price i paid it wasn't worth it and the best thing about hotel was lady at the front desk..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from buffalo tx

Beach weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: For us the in house bar was a major bonus. We didn't bring kids so we were able to drink in the same hotel. Always a plus.
Cons: Are ac was not working but it was quickly replaced
This hotel was clean and had a good location . We never did make it to the pool because it was always over crowded.