Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Great place close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A great location next to beach (though not exactly rooms with a view. Very comfortable. A good (but crowded complimentary breakfast,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, but may have the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. 36 hours later and my back and hips still hurt. Price was a little steep but may have been because it was the last weekend before school starts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Way too much money for the kind of hotel it is. I wouldn't rate it a 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Unpleasant

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach.
Hotel had an unpleasant odor, carpet very worn and torn in the seam on our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was OK. For what I paid it could have been nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Definately a great deal for the price we paid.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. There was ample parking. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast! It lacked protein items, adequate seating, later hours (i.e. until 10), and they ran out of food constantly.
Location: It is well lit & near the beach. Walmart is w/in walking distance but everything else requires a car.
Overall, the experience was very good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We were not expecting a 5 star quality hotel and so we were content with what we received. The location was close to the beach but it is not within walking distance to Pleasure Pier and most of the tourist type attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lewisville tx

Very convenient hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: very convenient, next to Walmart, Walgreen, all kind of restaurants good prices.
we traveled from north of Dallas, price of hotel excellent, clean, nice staff, breakfast extremely simple, i think they can improving at low cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: their breakfast Where's the BEEF!!!! no bacon no meat at all small motels serve better than this hotel does
bathtub had hair in it, was told we had a balcony and yes we did lol one that overlooked a graveyard which i did not find very attractive! flat screen tv was falling off the wall so had to be moved then got another tv smaller of course and too had no sound on certain channels so they brought us another tv which sounded like it had a busted speaker in it not to mention the hotel smelled of mens cologne really bad i wanted to gag everytime i had to come out of our room. Dont think its very likely that we would ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

beach of stink

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: it had a bed i could sleep in
Cons: if it wasnt for the waffle maker this would be a "continental" breakfast powdered eggs would be a nice addition
Location: dont stay in Galveston
i had made a mistake in booking (my mistake totally) so not the most bias of opinions. i booked a room 1 day too early. They we not very busy and had rooms to spare so not a problem getting a room for the correct day. They would not work with me for the booking mistake day and i had to pay for two nights while only staying for one. No harm, big foul. Not the customer relations i work under. Besides that if there is another town that you know of with a beach, stay there! This beach is not for those with working noses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Exceeded my expectations. Rooms were clean, people were nice and location was great. I would stay here again.