Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One and done.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was rust in the tub. The hallways where smelly and hot. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waco, tx.

Good Stay, location and staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff, refrigerator, microwave, was clean and well kept.
Cons: More TV channels!!!!!
Location: close to Galveston, Kemah and Tanger Outlet Mall, Sam's, Super Walmart, Bucee's and plenty of eating places nearby.
Hotel was really easy to get in and out of off the highway and checking in was excellent, good a/c, refrigerator and microwave were nice to have, bed little firm but ok, not but about 12-13 miles to island, only complaint was get more than 10 TV channels, catch up with the times!!!, staff stated was in process of correcting that so may not be an issue in the future. Location was very quiet at night and was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michaelfrom victoria

OK

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property and grounds were in great shape. The furniture was a little dated, but the room was spotless and everything worked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Oklahoma

Not Satisfied

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old, quite dirty (dust on the stairwell in the main entrance, beds were hard, carpents were old and well used, bathrooms were outdated, the room smelled musty and did not change even with air circulation; I was glad we were only there for 8 hours. The lady that served the breakfast bar was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by janice cerny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C
Just stayed 1 night to catch cruise the next day. So idea for close to Galveston. But for price i was hoping a little better. I rate room comfort low due to A/C was not able to get the room cool at all. Only reason we didn't complain was we were already unpacked and too tired to have to move. Temp was tolerable for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com