Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Close to area where I wanted to be.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was in the area close to shopping and restaurants. The price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stayed overnight before going on to Galveston for a cruise. Tori at the desk was helpful and everything was smooth.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Adequate

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff inattentive Rooms not clean - coffee machines sited in bathrooms in rooms Breakfast not watched over by staff so things not replenished i.e. coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holliefrom Louisiana

Second time

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in December, so decided to stay again while in the area visiting friends. Staff friendly, room clean, and breakfast great. Only downside was the cable access - static line on some stations and some didn't work at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lorettafrom San Angelo

Heading out on cruise

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to. Close to several dining spots. Quite & clean. Very young night clerk a little too rude & was more into her male visitor & eating at desk & seemed bothered when we asked directions. We drove 8 hours & never stayed in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One and done.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was rust in the tub. The hallways where smelly and hot. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waco, tx.

Good Stay, location and staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff, refrigerator, microwave, was clean and well kept.
Cons: More TV channels!!!!!
Location: close to Galveston, Kemah and Tanger Outlet Mall, Sam's, Super Walmart, Bucee's and plenty of eating places nearby.
Hotel was really easy to get in and out of off the highway and checking in was excellent, good a/c, refrigerator and microwave were nice to have, bed little firm but ok, not but about 12-13 miles to island, only complaint was get more than 10 TV channels, catch up with the times!!!, staff stated was in process of correcting that so may not be an issue in the future. Location was very quiet at night and was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michaelfrom victoria

OK

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property and grounds were in great shape. The furniture was a little dated, but the room was spotless and everything worked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Oklahoma

Not Satisfied

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old, quite dirty (dust on the stairwell in the main entrance, beds were hard, carpents were old and well used, bathrooms were outdated, the room smelled musty and did not change even with air circulation; I was glad we were only there for 8 hours. The lady that served the breakfast bar was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast food was good.