Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from ABQ

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient parking close to building, easy access to room.
Cons: A little more attention to under the bathroom sink.
Location: Convenient location, easy to get to freeway and into town. Not much to do nearby, the Mall of the Mainland is a joke.
Typical room with under-window air conditioning... drafty air circulation. Cleaned well except for bathroom floor and under sink area where it was obvious the mop seldom covered. Spent two nights in quiet first floor room, beds were above average for comfort with sheets and blankets that could fend off the arctic breeze from the AC. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Houston

Everything was better than expected.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The room was way more comfortable than expected. It was huge! Great air conditioner.
Cons: We had a non-smoking room. The room itself didn't smell like cigarettes at all. But the hallway the moment you leave the room smelled terrible.
Location: It's a short, easy drive to the beach and there is a really great burger place down the street.
Best Western hotels are my favorite. I've never had a bad experience with them. There was a little confusion about the bill, but the front desk people were patient and we got it sorted out quickly. The room was great! Big windows, comfy bed, even a squishy chair you can relax in and a writing desk. I think the best thing was the air conditioner/heater. The weather was all over the place. First cold, then hot, then raining for the whole weekend. The a/c in the room worked really well and was very adjustable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from OKC, OK

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness breakfast
Cons: Staff needs to be able to give directions. Called 4 times and she was no help.
We drove around for about 2 hours trying to find this place everywhere we stopped no one knew where it was. I don't have GPS. The directions given were incorrect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Close to Galveston
Cons: Bigger pool area
Location: Galveston and Houston are close by and their is a tanger outlet mall close by
It was a good experience got to check in on time and room was clean and room temperature was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KR from Houston

Clean place to stay for business

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable clean and quiet room
Cons: Need to fix the hallway a.c. on third floor. It was out.
Location: Galveston, Kemah, Space Center Houston, Tanger Outlet Center, Gulf Greyhound Park...you won't be bored.
Had a weekend business trip. Arrived and the room was spotlessly clean. The room fridge didn't work, so I called the front desk. Within five minutes, a new refrigerator was installed and working properly. Wi-Fi worked well, nice and comfortable bed and chairs, even a shower massage. Nice touch is the name brand shampoo, conditioner and soaps. The hotel was quiet at night, even though it was completely full. Breakfast was fresh and tasty: waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual assortment of pastries, cereal, muffins, etc. Coffee was always available in the laundry. As I checked out, the hallway was full of brand-new Serta mattress sets, so apparently all the rooms are getting new beds. This is the third time I've stayed with this hotel, and I will definitely do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

house cleaning

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room cleaning was never done on our 2nd day. Had to ask for clean towels after 6 pm Not Acceptable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Oklahoma

A Smart Choice

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for anyone wanting to visit Galveston, but not pay for a hotel on the island. The location is perfect just a 15 min drive to Galveston. Our room was clean and they have good customer service. The only thing I would change is have more seating area at the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com