Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C
Just stayed 1 night to catch cruise the next day. So idea for close to Galveston. But for price i was hoping a little better. I rate room comfort low due to A/C was not able to get the room cool at all. Only reason we didn't complain was we were already unpacked and too tired to have to move. Temp was tolerable for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by /]/]ike from McKinney Texas

Very nice place

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not hesitate to stay there again, and probably will ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Justice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from ABQ

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient parking close to building, easy access to room.
Cons: A little more attention to under the bathroom sink.
Location: Convenient location, easy to get to freeway and into town. Not much to do nearby, the Mall of the Mainland is a joke.
Typical room with under-window air conditioning... drafty air circulation. Cleaned well except for bathroom floor and under sink area where it was obvious the mop seldom covered. Spent two nights in quiet first floor room, beds were above average for comfort with sheets and blankets that could fend off the arctic breeze from the AC. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and kind. We had great accommodations with a well-supplied room. If we are back in the area we will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again. Clean and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ang

Our weekend in Galveston

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived an (off-duty) employee was sitting in front of the check in desk on the phone crying and screaming at someone on the phone. Made us and everyone else in the lobby very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Spring break from Galviston

Surprise for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the price we paid compared to others on the island it was a great find. Indoor pool, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josephine from Vineland Ontario

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms were large. The king bed had a great mattress and fine bedding and the bathroom was large and clean, too. The breakfast was more than adequate. A good hotel at a good price