Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Especially the one who worked there a long time. Can't remember her name. She works 2 mid nights shift per week. Food acceptable. Would love to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vegas from NV

Destroyed our once in a lifetime trip to Galveston

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally destroyed our one day vacation in Galveston. We booked, had confirmation number, The hotel stated they had rooms, but didn't have our reservation. Refused to give us a room. Had to spend the next four hours trying to find a room. What an unfriendly place with NO accountablility for their inability to accomodate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Adams from Fort Worth, Texas

Best Western Inn on Galveston Island EAST.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The room, bed, bathroom, pool & morning breakfast was above average.
Cons: Cable/satellite (TV) service could be improved. Four of the twenty channels were consistently "snowy".
Location: This location is not a comfortable walking distance to the beach.
Room, stay and breakfast was more than adequate. BUT, if you are looking for an "ON" or "NEAR" the beach experience, seek another hotel/motel. This "Inn" is not a comfortable walking distance from any of the Galveston Island beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ch from louisiana

One night family stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed here because most hotels closer to main part of beach were full. Paid $250 for the rm due to cruise ships being in port. It is quieter at this hotel. The water can be seen across the street, no bldgs block the view. Room seemed smaller than other BW Plus hotels I have stayed in. Friendly staff, clean hotel seems close to new. Would stay again at regular rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline

Hotel stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and had a nice smell. But the walls were paper thin kids ran the floor all night. You could here the people talking in the next room. It was worth the 112.00 a night nothing more. For a one night cheap stay it will work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caneshawa

My hubby brithday trip .sea wall Galveston

Posted May 3, 2014
The room was big a clean I had the sweet with the hot tub..my boyfriend loved it he didn't wanna get out ...but one thing I didn't like was thr view it wasn't faceing the oecn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ADAN GARZA from CC, TX

Nice room facing the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.As soon as we got on the elevators there was a nice smell to them.
Cons: Just one thing. The girl at the front desk was too sumber. A smile would have made me feel more welcome. Or maybe it was just me.
Location: I liked the location. Everything was close by and it was easy going in and out.
Enjoyed the stay and location. The full breakfast was great, with so many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lexie from huntsville tx

Nice hotel in walking distance of beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I loved it!!! Friendly staff and right across the street from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by miguel from tx

nice hotel near of hospital

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: near hospital
Cons: no
Location: no
all be fine in the hotel the personal is very kindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013