Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groves texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel very comfortable bed nice having the kitchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Poor value for $

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly to help set up internet when we brought them the laptop. They struggled, but fixed the problem.
Cons: Everything, especially the price.
Location: Horrible location for Galveston unless you were a trucker.
I misread the info from Expedia...expected by the beach w/breakfast for $159 per night. The TV did not work & had difficulty with the internet setup. Once internet set up, it was slower than expected. Beds were not very comfy either. I would have expected MUCH more for $159/night. Total ripoff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: near freeway; easy to reach.
Cons: smarter staff.
Location: 15 minute drive from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Tomball, TX

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The easy access to it, the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed to be improved on at all
Location: There is a shopping mall right across the street and very easy access to the rest of the island.
We only needed one night due to the fact we are looking to move down there however we would stay there ever single time we stayed on the island. We were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: conveniently located on 6ist st close to downtown,restaurants,quiet
Plenty of hot water for showers , good room temperature control , kitchenette very nice, vey pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JS from Coldspring, TX

I;d go back

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was a real bargain...The room was somewhat small but comfortable and very clean. All the amenities were there but not fancy. Who needs fancy on a limited budget. Could have used more pillows because of their small size. The view from our window was not pleasant, the location isn't beachside but it was only a relatively few miles to local attractions, cruise lines, and the beach. The TV was somewhat small. Our stay was better than just nice. I think this hotel is underrated and has much to recommend it. Contact with the staff was limited but always pleasant and accommodating. Next time I'm in Galveston I'll stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina from Colorado

Overpriced

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price hike for the rally and at 217 a night, no services, no complimentary breakfast, not so much as a dried out roll. Even lousy motels will offer forgotten tooth brush and a breakfast of some sort. TV remote did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil Lowe from Brenham

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice ,neat,clean and the service was professonal and courteous. Look forward to another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional, clean, safe, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It did what a motel should. Provided a clean, safe place to stay close to the highway. The rooms have kitchens and have free wifi. The only thing I would change is the door to the hallway. It did not fully touch the frame and the sound proofing was absolutely non-existent. Any conversation in your room is broadcast fully to the hallway. Other than that, good place.