Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location for. Attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Decent location to attractions like Moody Gardens other than that not so much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

July 4th in GALVESTON

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel could use a deep cleaning, is was CLEAN but could be cleaner..!! Rates were HIGH but it was a Holiday weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Wouldn't recommend this hotel- even for one night.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It looked nice on the surface.
Cons: Hire better staff, especially cleaning staff and maintenance crew.
Location: It is literally backed up to a dump drop-off. No views of any water. The closest thing to get to without driving is a Target store.
We picked the hotel for just one night before a cruise, but I won't stay here again. First of all, the property has a garbage recycling drop-off right behind it. I should have taken the clue and left without staying... The staff (the one and only staff person I saw the entire time we were there) was very slow checking us in, and every time I talked with her she would stare blankly at me for several seconds-- I'm not sure if she was that rude or if she was under the influence of something-- very strange lady. The room was a nice size, but not very clean. I found items left from a past guest, so they do not clean thoroughly. The A/C worked okay, but it stayed on almost all the time no matter what temperature we put it on. The "market pantry" items for food purchase were disgusting. They had cereal, but no milk, no juice, no water. The items we did buy for breakfast were frozen microwaveable meals and they were freezer burned when we opened them. So much for the photos of cereal and muffins that they showed you in the elevator! The exercise room had a broken A/C so you definitely could get your sweat on in there. They never had towels in the racks at the exercise room or the pool. The place was nice looking in the lobby and rooms, but it seemed like no one worked there-- unkept and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great value for the price

Posted May 18, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel, a very short drive away from all the main attractions. My only complaint was that the walls were a bit thin, but that's what earplugs are for. It didn't really affect our stay. Parking is plentiful and free. Staff were quick and courteous. Hotel is kept in very nice condition. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Houston

Big, clean room

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, dog and I stayed for a night in April and were very pleased. Check in was a breeze, the room was big and clean, and the onsite store had some good snacks. The location was perfect for us - close to Moody Gardens and some shopping but not close to the beach if you're looking for that. Love that it was a dog friendly hotel. We'd all stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Only stayed for one night. Good stop over. Had an ok kitchen if you need to cook. Hotel staff friendly. Room was nice but hotel itself could use some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get as you enter the city.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: It is next to a city dump. Easy location to travel around the city. Close to a shopping strip.
It was easy and good location to travel the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

It was ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: Needs a makeover. Whatever the beeping was in the hallway needs to be fixed.
Location: Location was fine. Right off the highway as you get into Galveston. Nowhere to eat within walking distance or anything, but Target is right there.
The lobby left a lot to be desired and wasn't very welcoming. The place is getting old and a little run down, but the room was surprisingly nice, clean, and comfortable. The only reason I don't give it a better review is because there was a loud beeping out in the hall that kept me up all night long. I literally maybe got 2 hours of sleep that night because of the beeping. I was already fighting a cold, so getting no sleep then having to go give a presentation wasn't fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groves texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel very comfortable bed nice having the kitchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Poor value for $

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly to help set up internet when we brought them the laptop. They struggled, but fixed the problem.
Cons: Everything, especially the price.
Location: Horrible location for Galveston unless you were a trucker.
I misread the info from Expedia...expected by the beach w/breakfast for $159 per night. The TV did not work & had difficulty with the internet setup. Once internet set up, it was slower than expected. Beds were not very comfy either. I would have expected MUCH more for $159/night. Total ripoff.