Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- very clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very comfortable. Quiet area. Easy to locate. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close enough to Galveston, very friendly, clean,pr

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice and professional management. The room was very clean and accommodating, the price was low, I had a very good, excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean & comfortable
Cons: Have a Continental breakfast. Considering the fact that your room doesn't get serviced everyday, you're paying about the same price for other hotels.
It was okay, clean, comfortable and I did like the fact the large refrig. and larger coffee pot in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick reservations

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was very friendly and very well staffed. Booked my reservations the day off and verified with a friendly representative over the phone that was very easy to talk.
2 out of 5
by Flo from Houston, Texas

Disappointment at Candlewood Suites Texas City.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that Candlewood Suites has a complimentary laundry room where you can wash your clothes at no charge.
Cons: Clearly stating on its website that a $100 incidental fee will be charged upon check-in.
Location: The hotel is not located on the main highway. It is off by itself. Even the gas station that is nearby closes early.
I've stayed at Candlewood Suites hotels before. Never have I had to put a $100 deposit down in order to check into the hotel. My room was already prepaid for 7 days, but they insisted on holding $100 on my credit card. Unfortunately, I did not have $100 on my credit card to hold. The funds would not be available until the next day. The clerk at the front desk insisted that in order for me to check into my prepaid room, I would have to have a $100 hold placed on my credit card or I would have to leave. I ended up sleeping in my car that night even though I had a prepaid hotel room. No credit for the unused room was provided. The next day when I checked in, no apology was given. Instead my attention was directed to a sign on the front desk that explained a deposit was required for "incidentals." I was also told that the policy was posted on their website. Well, I spent two hours that day going over the entire website and NOWHERE on the site did it explain that a $100 deposit was required for "incidentals." I'll never stay at the Candlewood in Texas City again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean. But bad odor every once in a while.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Location was fine.
Was experience ever. Coming back from a party and no parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hollye from longview tx

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
First we couldn't find the hotel on the gps and after calling their directions were not very helpful. They had a small free use laundromat and the staff was very nice. Pillows were hard but room was pretty nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel 15 mins away from beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. Room was great and clean. Only complaint was the stove top did not work and we bought food to cook before finding this out. Would definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Galveston

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel, close to Galveston. Only complaint is they don't have a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's a nice place to stay. It's clean and well managed.
Cons: Wish we had had a recliner to sit and relax more while in the room.
Location: Location was just right for us since we had a family emergency.
Impressed by their staff. They made special accommodations for us so that we could have a room next to our sister. Always there to help with a smile. Excellent complementary coffee and tea provided.