Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel close to Galveston

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, great room, free laundry room for guests to use, kitchenette was very nice with new appliances, located in a quiet neighborhood, but only a 15 min drive to the seawall, moody gardens, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
The prices were very affordable, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was great! I originally booked the room for a couple days and nights, but later extended my stay by an extra day. I called up the hotel, and they were able to combine the two different reservations into one, and took care of everything so that I was able to remain in the same room throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremyfrom Austin, Tx

Superb!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place was wonderful! My girlfriend and I stayed here for the weekend--excellent room, bed, bathroom, the works! The hotel is by far one of the nicest things about Texas City considering it's a working man's oil town. Don't let that fool you. Candlewood Suites shines like a beacon on the horizon. Nancy and Miguel at the front desk were so helpful and very friendly. Only a 15 minute drive to Galveston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel north of galveston

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was not around a big tourist area but not too far from galveston. The hotel is a little dated in the rooms but seemed pretty clean. Could use an update. Friendly people though and good location for traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Holt fl.

Good price ,clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4-day stay so did not use maid service. Complimentary coffee but no free breakfast. Was told this hotel is long term stay by nature. Loaner items if needed (12 cup coffee maker). Room was clean and well maintained with lots of fluffy towels in bath. Pricing was good. I would recommend to friends and family. Overall rating is 4 due to no complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas City, Texas

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the location I needed to be.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Left an item in room by accident. They called and I had it picked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackiefrom Dallas

nice!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice, like home, fully stocked kitchenette, friendly staff. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OK for location, convenient to freeway

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Was convenient to where I wanted to go. However, it is one of those places that only does housekeeping of any kind once or twice a week, so if you want the bed made or the trash out you have to do it yourself.