Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the location I needed to be.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Left an item in room by accident. They called and I had it picked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OK for location, convenient to freeway

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Was convenient to where I wanted to go. However, it is one of those places that only does housekeeping of any kind once or twice a week, so if you want the bed made or the trash out you have to do it yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was fine except our room seemed musty and had a weird smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everyone was very polite, and very professional. The total experience was great. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend Getaway.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I loved how friendly the staff was and how convenient it is to have a kitchen in the room.
Cons: I was told that the maid service only comes on Monday's, but was confused as to why I saw a maid's cart outside on the weekend.
Location: There is Moody Gardens and the Pleasure Pier in Galveston and in Kemah I recommend going to the Kemah Boardwalk and Star Fleet Yachts.
My boyfriend and I decided to get a hotel room for my birthday and we decided to stay at Candlewood Suites. Not only was the front desk clerk friendly, but he was very helpful with explaining everything from how the maid service works to what to do if we have problems with the internet. The room smelled nice and I was very impressed by the amount of space. The kitchen area had everything we needed and it was very convenient to not have to walk down the hall for ice. The bathroom had a lot of space as well and I was happy to see a fair amount of towels in the bathroom. Although in order to have new sheets/towels you must switch them at the front desk, the front desk clerk was helpful with doing so. We were able to get a late checkout and overall the price per night is more than worth what you get. Parking was always available and the exterior of the hotel was nice too. We are definitely planning on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greggfrom Dallas

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2nd stay at this hotel. It was clean and nice both times. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Has fridge with ice maker, stove, etc.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful place. Will stay there again when going to Galveston and it's only about 15 or 20 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The pillows were harder than rocks and so large we couldn't sleep comfortably. The bathroom looked like it was falling apart and the entire floor smelled foul. On top of this the staff called our room at 7:00am for something that could easily have waited until checkout. If you can find this place, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katefrom Houston

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and friendly staff. Wish they more days available that weekend.