Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
The prices were very affordable, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was great! I originally booked the room for a couple days and nights, but later extended my stay by an extra day. I called up the hotel, and they were able to combine the two different reservations into one, and took care of everything so that I was able to remain in the same room throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel north of galveston

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was not around a big tourist area but not too far from galveston. The hotel is a little dated in the rooms but seemed pretty clean. Could use an update. Friendly people though and good location for traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas City, Texas

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the location I needed to be.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Left an item in room by accident. They called and I had it picked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OK for location, convenient to freeway

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Was convenient to where I wanted to go. However, it is one of those places that only does housekeeping of any kind once or twice a week, so if you want the bed made or the trash out you have to do it yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cheyennefrom la marque,tx

very nice room but....

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy to find, very quiet considering next to highway. check in was easy and counter employees were very nice and considerate, greeted by desk clerk every time I walked through. room was very! nice more of a small apartment with kitchen with fridge, utensils, plates, cups etc.. bathroom spacious and clean. AC worked very well lol. the only issue was the pillows. You had a choice hard as a rock or none at all. Ended up folding pjs over as pillows. No Breakfast..if you wanted snacks, 2nd cup of coffee or amenties you may have forgotten you had to pay retail prices. for breakfast fare you had juice, milk and pre-packaged cups of cereal. that was a drawback to me...overall nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was fine except our room seemed musty and had a weird smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everyone was very polite, and very professional. The total experience was great. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend Getaway.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I loved how friendly the staff was and how convenient it is to have a kitchen in the room.
Cons: I was told that the maid service only comes on Monday's, but was confused as to why I saw a maid's cart outside on the weekend.
Location: There is Moody Gardens and the Pleasure Pier in Galveston and in Kemah I recommend going to the Kemah Boardwalk and Star Fleet Yachts.
My boyfriend and I decided to get a hotel room for my birthday and we decided to stay at Candlewood Suites. Not only was the front desk clerk friendly, but he was very helpful with explaining everything from how the maid service works to what to do if we have problems with the internet. The room smelled nice and I was very impressed by the amount of space. The kitchen area had everything we needed and it was very convenient to not have to walk down the hall for ice. The bathroom had a lot of space as well and I was happy to see a fair amount of towels in the bathroom. Although in order to have new sheets/towels you must switch them at the front desk, the front desk clerk was helpful with doing so. We were able to get a late checkout and overall the price per night is more than worth what you get. Parking was always available and the exterior of the hotel was nice too. We are definitely planning on staying here again.