Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tx

Nicely upgraded hotel. The bed was comfy, cute.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The size was good and nicely decorated.
We enjoyed our overnight stay. The location was perfect across from beach, close to many restaurants. Nice balcony, cute bunk beds. We had a comfortable overnight visit. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Bed took up. most of the bedroom. Couldn't lower volume of TV in bedroom. Furniture was uncomfortable. I think the worst thing was the charge for ice. Only a quarter but only dispensed four cubes of ice. I have never had to pay for ice at a hotel before. With.all this said I guess it would be OK for a family. Personally I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Short trip to the beach, rooms were clean. And food fir family with young children, kitchen and balcony a plus, close to places in the seawall, overall enjoyed, pools not much but glad there were two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson TX

Beach front with comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved the room and facilities at Casa del Mar. The staff was great. View from balconey was amazing. Never visited either pool but they have two. Onsite laundry room was clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
it was very very relaxing & quiet. Room was nice & roomy and was kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the living area, kitchenette, balcony, master bedroom and bunkbeds!
Location: It is across the street from the beach and the 61st street Fishing Pier.
My whole family was pleasantly surprised. This was our first time staying here but I'm sure it won't be our last. There is plenty of room for a large family. We really liked everything about it and the kids didn't want to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach was horrific

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: out of your control but the beach across the street needs serious help. The hall ways smelled of damp wood or mildew. Better hotel amenities for the $
Location: The location was great. Right near the water park and Moody Gardens
The staff was the best thing about the whole experience. The rooms were a bit small, the location was great, if you were there for the water park or Moody Gardens. The seaweed across the street from the hotel was horrific. The smell of rotting fish was almost unbearable. It seemed as though it was the only part of the beach that wasn't being cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, Texas

Cozy, close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was clean, very roomy, and front desk staff was very friendly. My 12 year old mentioned we were there for his bday, and they gave him a free meal for Rainforest Cafe, which we were planning to go to already. 2 adults, and 4 kids under the age of 12, we had plenty of room and slept comfortably. The bed in the bedroom was very comfy, and the decor and color scheme was bright and cheery. We were in a room further back, but could still hear and see the Gulf. Close to restaurants and walmart. Being a little ways down the seawall made for less traffic, and the beach wasn't packed although we were there during speing break. Highly recommend for a relaxing, comfortable vacation. We can't wait until our next vacation or weekend in Galveston, we will definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe TX

Excellent, right on Seawall, View of Ocean

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Open both pools
Location: Beach, food, nail salon, palm beach and moody gardens 5 minutes away
This is right on the Seawall walking distance to McDonalds, Popeye's,Golden Corral, the Beach and many other things. As you walk in there are bunkbeds for the kids and then a separate room for mom and dad. The bathroom has a door from the master bedroom and a door from the hall. The kitchen has full size fridge and had the basics needed to cook. The couch makes into a bed. There are chairs out on the balcony and you can see the water from the patio. It was clean, staff was friendly, enough parking. The only thing that could have been better is there are two pools and only one was open and it was packed - you couldn't actually swim - too many people. We will be staying here again. Cool, comfy, good location and fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Dallas, TX

Great for large families

Posted May 26, 2014
This was my second stay at Casa del Mar and found it a wonderful experience for a large families of six with four small children. The bathroom and kitchen have recently been redone with granite counter tops and new 18 inch tile in the bathroom. Beds are comfortable with nice linens. New flat panel television in the living area add space. My only complaint is the lighting in the outside walkways comes in the bedroom window excessively making it look like daytime throughout the night. Additionally, at this time there is construction which obstructs about 30-40 percent of the parking lot.