Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Katy. from katy, Tx

Too expensive for what you get. $180 a night.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
They are in the middle of remodeling the rooms with all the inconvenience that brings. Rooms too small. There are two pools and only one was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, view and comfortable room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Bright lights in the hallway - shines in the bedroom.
I stayed for two days and very much enjoyed the view, clean room and comfortable bed. However, one issue is the bright light that comes into the bedroom window at night. I woke up and though that I had overslept - it was that bright in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanette from willis, tx

Galveston on a whim!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and very pleasant staff!
Location: Right in the heart of Galveston you are close to all attractions very minimal driving involved.
We decided to go to Galveston on a whim and I used expedia to look at hotel rooms. We have stayed at other condos In Galveston before so I was interested in Casa Del Mar. I booked it for one night and it was very nice. Newly remodeled , very clean and very pleasing to the eye. They are definitely upgrading all the units and the outside. It was very close to the beach so not a lot of driving was involved. We had a great stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Mar Motel one night stand with 2 suites

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: great suites with balcony-- view was ok handicapped parking was great
Cons: a working warm pool,only source of exercise, also a small exercise room would be nice-have difficulty walking.
Location: Lots of varied things to do, baby stayed in comfortable suite w grandma and older children were able to have a lot of play time
Great fun for the kids, seniors and adults. Good food. fun at Pleasure Pier and the Elephant Café Beach time great, gain warm pool not working-being repaired-was working the day we came pipe broke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hui from Dallas, TX

Good suite but not great

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The suite has a queen size bed, a bunk bed and a sofa bed. It is quite enough for 6 of us. Facility in the room is quite sufficient, including a nice small kitchen, which has almost all the amenities we need. Room is reasonably clean but the carpet has worn out and its smell is not that pleasant. It is obviously a wooden structure so noise isolation is not that good. Internet speed is around 3 - 4 mpbs download/upload. But it hiccuped all the time. So, you really have to be patient. On the plus side, it is very nice for the room to have a private master bedroom. It is water-front and has easy access to a number of beach-front places. That proved to be quite a pleasant thing to my family. Also, the heated pool really won my kids' hearts. There are plenty of shops and restaurants on the Seawall Blvd (we were pleasantly surprised to see a Kroger nearby).
4 out of 5
by june from kansas city

Small, nice place close to ocean and activities.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location and kitchen
This is a nice place but very small. We had 6 and it was very tight. Only one person can fit in the kitchen area at a time. Bunks are great for kids but would be small for adults. It was great for what we used it for which was spending one night before our cruise. I would not have wanted to stay longer only because of how small it was. With our luggage and kids we filled the whole place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't know ahead of time but when I checked in they offered me free parking during 6 day cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: location, small working kitchen
Been there several times, it the only place we have stay at. we will be going back. The TV had an issue, but wasn't bad enough to call the officeto fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated furniture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Average hotel with nice, helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The hotel was average. It was not a newer hotel, but it was clean and quiet and equipped with a kitchen, which we did not use. I booked this hotel because it was the only one listed on Expedia with vacancies the night before our cruise departure, other than a couple of much more expensive hotels. Even so, I thought that the price for this hotel was a little steep, considering the late October time frame. The room had a balcony which looked out across other hotel units and parking area. The view from the balcony was not an issue for us, since we just needed a place to stay. The staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013