Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Tx

A little Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Once you got past the gray building it wasn't bad. The cookies at the front desk at check in were good too.
Cons: Paying more attention to details. Make sure the room is clean and the head boards wiped down before the next guest arrives.
Location: We came for the beach.
We have stayed at other Comfort Inn & Suites across the country. This one was somewhat disappointing in its up keep. First impressions are Wow! Then you start to see all the shortcuts they have taken in their remodeling. It says "Beach Front" in its listing; however, it isn't quite true. There is a dark gray Jimmy John's building in front.. So you have Half a beach front view. The pool is an indoor pool with windows that open so you can feel a breeze while swimming. The water had a funky smell to it when we were there. The decor of the hotel was very nice. The rooms were very pleasing to the eye; however, the house keeping could have been a bit better. The front sign was advertising for housekeepers so maybe that is why the house keeping was lacks. The head boards were covered with other peoples head grease from resting up against them while watching TV. It was kind of disgusting because it made you feel like, if that wasn't clean, then what else isn't clean. The spots were noticeable. The beds were quite comfortable and the sheets were nice. We all slept very well. The bathroom had been remodeled but again you could see all the short cuts they took to make it work. There was mold around the soap dish. You could also tell there was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom that had been painted over and started to come back through. The shower heads was wonderful. Breakfast was crowded. They should take out the couch and put in more tables and chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

ok for a short vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: well air conditioned rooms; balcony access in all rooms
Cons: roaches
Location: beach access across a 4 lane highway; Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Pleasure Pier, Fishing Pier, tons of restaurants and ice cream parlors all nearby
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 2 children. Check in was great; parking was convenient. Elevator was hot and had a musky smell. Room was nice and clean. We didn't pay extra for the beach view but our balcony access was nice. The first night we went out for dinner and when we came back there was a roach in the hallway that entered our room when we opened the door. My husband had to find it and kill it in the bathroom. The next morning we woke up to another dead roach near the bathroom. That night again, we saw another roach in the hallway while walking to our room. Initially, I didn't worry about the hotel pool because were on the beach. However, we were extremely disappointed with the beach when we walked over on the first day. The water was dirty and there was little to no room for the kids to play outside of the water. Therefore, we decided to return to the hotel for the kids to swim in the pool. The pool is extremely small and the water was cloudy. The poolroom is hot! Luckily we were able to enjoy other water activities in Galveston for the rest of our trip. On a positive note, the room was always very cool and well air conditioned. For the price, the room itself was nice. At checkout, we informed them of the roaches we saw. They offered to give a refund, but said they couldn't because we had booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Texas

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Room was clean and staff was accommodating. No extra pillows available through housekeeping which was kinda a bummer but not their fault. Had the King single with the jacuzzi bathtub and made good use of it. Price was competitive. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...Fantastic Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They just need to keep doing what there doing.
Location: Hey, it's Galveston!
Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Despite some problems with reservation, staff worked with us to make our room perfect. Best Staff ever. Matt and Krystal are the greatest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Commerce, TX

Within walking distance of shops and beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, closeness of Galveston beaches, and the room ( king suite)
Cons: there were some minor maintenance issues, but not through the fault of the staff.
Location: Shops, restaurants, bike and surf rentals, moody gardens aquarium water parks, roller coasters.......etc.
The beach is right across the street! it was great being able to park the car under the hotel and just let it sit while we walked all over Galveston. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, all walks of life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels. Minor problems

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Everything was good but pool was out and elevator was out. A/C in room did not work as well as would have liked but not bad. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe,Texas

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean. the breakfast was great and the lady in the breakfast area was very helpful. Staff was great also and took care of our issues
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Location was great. Could walk across the street to the seawall and shopping was close.
The Hotel was very nice except there were a couple of issues that they took care of right away. My biggest complaint was their internet/WI/Fi. It was very difficult to get logged in. If it were not for the fact that I have had no problems logging in anywhere else, I probably would have blamed myself.it was like that for my laptop and my IPad. Other than that everything was great. I was disappointed that y'all don't carry the Golf Channel there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room; Continental breakfast; location
Cons: Shuttle services
Location: Beach; Pier; restaurants
This hotel was easy to find & close to the beach. Our room was comfortable & the continental breakfast was a nice bonus. However the shuttle to/from the Port was lacking. The 30+ minute wait delayed us getting back on the road and the driver was constantly texting on his cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston Seawall

great night before a cruise

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Have stayed at other hotels in the area and were much happier with this place. We left for a Carnival cruise the next day and hotel staff helped set up transport to and from the hotel. Lori at the desk was friendly & effecient and other staff were solicitous in making sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Location At A Decent Price

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We especially liked the location, easy parking, the intelligent and friendly staff, the decent breakfast, and the good water pressure in the shower.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the seawall, so virtually everything is convenient.
We booked this room as a one night getaway to Galveston, and we got a decent room on the seawall without spending a fortune. There was ample free parking, and we were in our room within minutes. We were greeted by friendly and professional staff. There were no issues with our reservation even though we had just booked it a few hours before arriving.The room was clean and attractive. We were surprised to find we actually had a large balcony from which we could see the gulf. We had no problems with noise or other guests. The beds were clean with plenty of pillows. We ate the free breakfast in the morning and found the selection decent and the area clean and well maintained. I must say that the indoor pool is small, but if you just want to take a dip it's OK.