Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We only stayed two nights and I had a great experience. Rooms were very nice and the hotel was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Great to hear! Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. Also very nice room and plenty of great things to do very close to hotel all walking distance.
Cons: Air conditioner was loud may need to be serviced.
Location: Beach! pleasure pier plenty of great restaurants and bars extremly close
Very nice hotel, helpful and nice staff. But my bed was not made up. and the elevator broke down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you were missed by housekeeping, we will continue to coach our staff to deliver service beyond your expectations. Come back soon to enjoy an even better lodging experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The beds for our room were very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, for it being free. Liked the balcony, but not the view.
Cons: Lots
Location: Good location
The place was not very clean. Our sofa bed sheets were the same dirty sheet as the person before us used, never changed. No blankets or pillows for that bed. No hand towels in the bathroom. So, we had to have that stuff sent to our room. It was sent quickly. Our king bed sheets and comforter had stains on them. Although, the beds were very comfortable. Some of the just flat surfaces of the room just were never wiped from the previous persons stay, crumbs and dirt. The bathroom had dirty areas. We enjoyed having a private balcony, even though there was no ocean view. It was noisy as well. Just something as easy as putting a seal strip on the door frame would be cheap to do and would have reduced the noise a lot. It had good reviews, I think because the number of reviewers was low. The hotel was just bought out, I think, and renovated. Must not have been open long enough to get many reviews. The price for the place was a three star hotel price, but our room was a one and a half, maybe two star. It's just not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
My team and I are very sorry that you had such a poor stay with us. Our hotel in under new management as you mentioned in your review. I know that our standards for cleanliness are very high and we strive to exceed the expectations for all of our guests. It sounds like you were given a room that was not ready or inspected, we try very hard to ensure that all rooms are ready for our guests, but sometimes discrepancies do occur between our computer system and the real world. I only wish that I would have been aware of the issue so I could assign you a properly cleaned room. I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel construction means it can be a bit noisy from foot traffic in the rooms and hallways above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Thankfully our construction is complete for the season. Though it can still be quite noisy on weekends due to our guests having such a good time they cannot contain themselves. We are very family friendly and often have many families staying with us over the weekend. For a nice quiet stay, be sure to stay in Galveston Sunday - Thursday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good family place to stay at, wonderful front desk staff. Easy access to dining, beach, piers & other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Great to have your feedback! Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodway,TX

Great Hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We reserved this room through expedia and we were supposed to have one King bed; however, they gave us 2 queen beds the staff was very nice and helpful offered to move us the next day. Other than that very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Enjoyed the room! House keeping comes early in the am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by manny from austin tx

It is now called comfort suites

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was an ok stay, nothing fancy but I want looking to impress anyone. A few things weren't right in our room, the phone didn't work, the DVD player didn't work either but other than that it was an ok stay...