Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great location, just upgraded, clean, but needs...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, beds and Pillows!
Cons: Elevator maintenance.
Location: Seawall, moody gardens, stores, food,fuel, freeway, beaches
Stayed here for the first time last week, Thursday and Friday night. Right on Seawall and 1/2 block west of 61 st. Great location, rooms very clean, beds comfortable, plenty of pillows, 4 per bed! Bathrooms clean and functional. Good parking. Had a small incident with the elevator , but management were right on it, but still left a little - on my stay. I'd stay here again, friendly staff, great price. Give them a try! ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Great advice! Thank you for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, especially during the week!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything...I would definitely go back!
This was my first time in Galveston and I picked a nice hotel at a great price! Be aware that prices go up on Friday and Saturday; I'm sure this is true of Galveston, in general. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and cozy, and there was actually a hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Don't think of it as prices going up on weekends, think of it as prices going down on the weekdays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans. LA

Nice hotel for families, not for work.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Large room
Cons: Wifi/internet. Noise levels in common areas.
I had a king suite. It was a large room with a comfortable bed. The shower had good water pressure and the breakfast had a good variety of foods. While I realize this is a family friendly hotel, this property is extremely loud with kids running in the halls and slamming doors. It is one of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. The other negative is the wifi. The internet speed fluctuates dramatically and the connection disconnects frequently (on average once an hour). On wifi reconnect, you are required to sign back into the provider's network requiring one to sit at the computer or risk losing your work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
We are working to provide a seemless internet experience for our guests. I am very sorry that you were unable to take advantage of our fast internet speeds due to connectivity issues. It is important that we provide easy and fast access to our network for our business guests as well as our leisure guests. This is an ongoing project that continues to improve through guest feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The perfect vacation in just four days,great place,great people at great price. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
You are so very welcome! Thank you for choosing Comfort Beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We only stayed two nights and I had a great experience. Rooms were very nice and the hotel was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Great to hear! Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. Also very nice room and plenty of great things to do very close to hotel all walking distance.
Cons: Air conditioner was loud may need to be serviced.
Location: Beach! pleasure pier plenty of great restaurants and bars extremly close
Very nice hotel, helpful and nice staff. But my bed was not made up. and the elevator broke down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you were missed by housekeeping, we will continue to coach our staff to deliver service beyond your expectations. Come back soon to enjoy an even better lodging experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The beds for our room were very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, for it being free. Liked the balcony, but not the view.
Cons: Lots
Location: Good location
The place was not very clean. Our sofa bed sheets were the same dirty sheet as the person before us used, never changed. No blankets or pillows for that bed. No hand towels in the bathroom. So, we had to have that stuff sent to our room. It was sent quickly. Our king bed sheets and comforter had stains on them. Although, the beds were very comfortable. Some of the just flat surfaces of the room just were never wiped from the previous persons stay, crumbs and dirt. The bathroom had dirty areas. We enjoyed having a private balcony, even though there was no ocean view. It was noisy as well. Just something as easy as putting a seal strip on the door frame would be cheap to do and would have reduced the noise a lot. It had good reviews, I think because the number of reviewers was low. The hotel was just bought out, I think, and renovated. Must not have been open long enough to get many reviews. The price for the place was a three star hotel price, but our room was a one and a half, maybe two star. It's just not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
My team and I are very sorry that you had such a poor stay with us. Our hotel in under new management as you mentioned in your review. I know that our standards for cleanliness are very high and we strive to exceed the expectations for all of our guests. It sounds like you were given a room that was not ready or inspected, we try very hard to ensure that all rooms are ready for our guests, but sometimes discrepancies do occur between our computer system and the real world. I only wish that I would have been aware of the issue so I could assign you a properly cleaned room. I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel construction means it can be a bit noisy from foot traffic in the rooms and hallways above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Thankfully our construction is complete for the season. Though it can still be quite noisy on weekends due to our guests having such a good time they cannot contain themselves. We are very family friendly and often have many families staying with us over the weekend. For a nice quiet stay, be sure to stay in Galveston Sunday - Thursday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good family place to stay at, wonderful front desk staff. Easy access to dining, beach, piers & other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
Great to have your feedback! Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodway,TX

Great Hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We reserved this room through expedia and we were supposed to have one King bed; however, they gave us 2 queen beds the staff was very nice and helpful offered to move us the next day. Other than that very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by MattD, Hotel Management
I am very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your requests. We do our best to honor all guest requests, though it is not always possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.