Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good stay, I was there on business and the hotel was only a 5 minute drive from the building. Everything was good , but the a/c did not coll too well. I was comfortable but I enjoy it being cold when I sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed and pretty good breakfast.
Good experience, no complaints. Booked my room for a single night, but decided to stay a second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Receptionist was a tad rude; from the moment one entered the hotel lobby it had a horrible smell; room was dirty especially the bathroom. Will NOT recommend specially if staying with children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Don't let the pictures fool you

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Continental Breakfast available
Cons: They can improve the outside appearance of the hotel and their customer service
Location: in Texas City
Overall, was average. The manager didn't appear to be friendly; the staff seemed to be inconvenienced when asked for assistance with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
the hotel and amenities were very nice. The breakfast was a plus. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would def recommend staying. The only small problem I had was there is a musty smell in the hotel. However I got use to it. Considering I had booked for 2 nights. 😏
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I have no complaints. Rooms were neat, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Easy booking and check in with Expedia app. Reasonable price. Clean rooms and helpful staff. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was fine, nothing fancy, but I didn't expect it to be for this price. The breakfast was your normal hotel spread, cereal, waffles, yogurt, etc. The room was clean and everything looked new, but the mattress felt a little lumpy and old. The AC worked well. The staff was really friendly, especially Elizabeth on the night shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Getting Ready for a Cruise

Posted May 11, 2015
Call this hotel a "gem in the rough". Call it a gem because is a great hotel that is very reasonably priced for the area, clean, comfortable, and has a very pleasant staff. Call it in the rough because the area around the refineries is not pleasing to they eye! But... once you get in the doors and you realize that you are paying half the price or less of what you would be paying at one of the properties closer to the cruise terminals... and you have a great hotel that you can get rested up in for the embarkation process the next day... you are going to be very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted May 11, 2015
Very clean recommend close to stores and eat wesplaces