Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

NICE HOTEL RIGHT OFF THE BEACH.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: THERE WAS A GYM AND POOL WITH HOT TUB. THE BREAKFAST WAS BETTER THEN MOST.
Cons: TV CHANNELS
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEAR SCHLITTERBAN AND MOODY GARDENS.
WE STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND EMPLOYES WERE NICE EXCEPT FOR THE LADY SERVING BREAKFAST BUT MANAGEMENT TOOK CARE OF HER. I WILL BE GOING BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you fish. It is across from the Galveston fishing pier and also away from all the hustle and bustle of tourists on the island. It's also very clean and comfortable. Since it's one block off the seawall, it's also much quieter than other hotels on the main drag. Also, the staff was excellent. When we first checked into our room, the bathroom sink drain didn't work. By the time we returned from lunch two hours later, they had already fixed it. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water but not much else

Posted May 15, 2014
Good hotel. Well kept and the price was good. It is not close to many attractions but the weather was rainy during my stay and could explore around the hotel much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larianne from Germantown, TN

Good hotel!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night before our cruise took off. For the price I paid you would think you would get more out a hotel room but considering it's one of the cheapest in Galveston, I would say it's worth the money. Even though it wasn't right on the beach, it was nice having a balcony room facing the ocean. The breakfast was pretty average compared to other hotels. I'm a picky eater so I only had a bagel. The location was nice because it wasn't right in the hustle and bustle of the beach traffic and the pier. Only thing that I didn't like was the balcony doors made a whistling sound when the wind was heavy outside so it made it harder to sleep and also the workout room was very small, only had 1 treadmill, 1 spin bike and a stationary weight machine. But other than that, the hotel was nice and a great stay the night before a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and friendly staff!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We always try to stay at a Comfort Suites hotel when traveling, because most offer a free full breakfast. We have three small children and this saves a lot of money. We payed $90 a night during the weekday for a double queen room with a balcony view of the beach. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the price was great!! I would definetly recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley from Hpuston

Good for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Set back off the road this is after all a 2.5 star and very good value . Our room was big with a couch and mini kitchen. The beds and linens VERY comfy. The shower was awesome and the room clean . Our air worked very well. We did not get up for breakfast so can't comment. Free parking and plenty of spots. Free wifi. We had a ground floor room facing the back ... Awful view of nothing . When I go to the beach I at least want some view. There are other hotel that are built in such a way as to give you at least a partial view.... I need to see the sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona from Arkansas

Great stay, great price!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, rooms and breakfast
Cons: 2nd floor ice machine, near elevator area
Location: Off Seawall Blvd, across the street from Gulf. Fishing pier access. Beach access less than a mile away. Cinema, mini-golf, shopping, eating, etc...
Hotel faces Seawall Blvd. Fishing pier access directly across street. Next door to Cinema. Overall great location. Hotel is wonderfully priced. Room were very clean and comfy! No loud noises on our stay, slept great! Bathroom sink was undermount and slightly coming unglued, but that is an easy fix and did not take away from our stay nor make the sink inefficient. Breakfast had a great selection and my children loved the Texas shaped waffles! The hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub. It was poor weather for swimming, but looked nice. We will most definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Wichita , Ks

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific, staff was great,hotel was excellent, breakfast was awesome. Will stay again if we come back to Galveston. Highly recommend this hotel!