Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

NICE HOTEL RIGHT OFF THE BEACH.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: THERE WAS A GYM AND POOL WITH HOT TUB. THE BREAKFAST WAS BETTER THEN MOST.
Cons: TV CHANNELS
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEAR SCHLITTERBAN AND MOODY GARDENS.
WE STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND EMPLOYES WERE NICE EXCEPT FOR THE LADY SERVING BREAKFAST BUT MANAGEMENT TOOK CARE OF HER. I WILL BE GOING BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you fish. It is across from the Galveston fishing pier and also away from all the hustle and bustle of tourists on the island. It's also very clean and comfortable. Since it's one block off the seawall, it's also much quieter than other hotels on the main drag. Also, the staff was excellent. When we first checked into our room, the bathroom sink drain didn't work. By the time we returned from lunch two hours later, they had already fixed it. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Okie Person

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the place - especially the wonderful HOT breakfast. The room was also very clean and nice. The queen bed might need replacing, as when to got in it, you seemed to "roll" to the center. Other than that, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara Mullins from Davis, Oklahoma

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice, rooms clean and experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and area were great. Big room and restroom. Unfortunately, our portion of the island lost power the last night of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 3 nights from UK

Good basic hotel-location let down

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was large and well appointed with sofa, fridge, flat screen TV and cupboard space. Room had balcony with rather sad plastic garden chairs that had seen better days but was good to have a bit of a sea view. There was 1 restaurant and a daytime cafe opposite the hotel, anything else meant driving which was not a problem for us. Although set back from the sea the hotel did have sea views but there is no beach on this part of Galveston, nearest beach was a 10min drive. Pier and restaurants approx 4miles along the seafront. the breakfast was basic; waffles, cereal, pastries but good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The weekend we stayed the hotel had extremely noisy ignorant guests; a family of about 20 in total staying in 3 rooms which were totally out of control, the hotel did their best to cope and reacted to any complaints of noise etc we had. But it did turn breakfast and any use of the pool impossible. Guess we were just unlucky, shame as the hotel did fit the bill and I probably would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regenia from Baird, Texas

Great Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying there the night before we left for our cruise. The hotel is nice enough but somewhat out of the way but it wasn't a big deal as the cruise pier was less than about 10 minutes away. Unfortunately, I became ill the evening we checked in and the girl at the front desk was extremely helpful in helping me to locate and giving me excellent directions to a clinic still open at 9pm. Over and above the call of duty if you ask me!! Beds were comfy, room was clean and breakfast was pretty good as well. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Montelongo from San Juan Texas

good

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water but not much else

Posted May 15, 2014
Good hotel. Well kept and the price was good. It is not close to many attractions but the weather was rainy during my stay and could explore around the hotel much.