Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Good hotel close to seawall

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good rate, friendly staff, convenient to beach, restaurants.
Cons: Business centre computer and printer could be upgraded like other Comfort Inn closeby - printer would not print.
Location: We only had 2 nights in Galveston before Houston cruise - a cold, winter day, so could not enjoy the beach etc. Opted to go to nearby Soace Centre
It was a slow season and weather was unexpectedly cold like the rest of Texas during an arctic front. The hotel was modern with big foyer and walk-up bar. It was in an open setting that faced, and was a bit below, the seawall road half a block away. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with a balcony that we did not use. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was of standard type. We otherwise drove around town a bit on two evenings to see the town centre and seafront (one pier was brightly lit with colourful rides). On our full day we went to the Johnson Space Center about 30 minutes away because of weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

fantastic location...great staff...very friendly..

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: location ...roomy rooms...plenty of pillows!!!!!!
Cons: breakfast area
Location: close to movie theater across from the beach...very easy drive to moody gardens and be sure and get your coupons before u go at hotel.
Very friendly staff..we arrived early and had no problem checking in...It was right next to the movie theater which was great and the beach is right across the street. We went to moddy gardens whicn is very close and easy to get to....My only complaint is Breakfast we went down about 9:30 and not much to pick from....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Return Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Just love this hotel.Courteous staff,great food selections , comfortable rooms .Beds are super for a restful night.I like that this hotel is set off the Seawall a bit for added quiet and pretty views.Still am not a fan of the low lighting in the bathroom but that's a small inconvenience. .See you in January!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
very good all the staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Nice clean hotel near the beach and movies

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean a good deal for the money they extended my check out twice I was getting married that day and I needed an extended stay they did it at no charge they were awesome would stay anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally better than we thought it would be. Great view also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forse c'è di meglio a Galvestone ...

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Hotel di buon aspetto ma non pulito, le federe del letto erano macchiate, se usate la lavanderia oltre ad essere più cara di quelle degli altri hotel ( 1.75 $ per lavare e 1.50$ per asciugare) state attenti alla macchina asciugatrice che mi ha rovinato ( bucato e strappato) una maglietta e riempito di macchie nere il resto della biancheria. Si vede che non puliscono mai i filtri. Per finire la mattina alle 8:15 è mancata l'acqua per mezz'ora ..... Meglio non ripetere questa esperienza, cercate altrove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

Clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy confortable!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Esta bonito limpio,,buen desalluno., me gusto sí volvería!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1st Time Comfort Suites fm Marriott-Hilton User

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a devout Marriott-Hilton family, and first time Comfort Suites user. We were originally at the local Marriott Suites and left early due to the room size. This was a family vacation and we were not going to sacrifice comfort for loyalty, which is unusual for us. The value and the quality of the Comfort Suites Galveston was a nice surprise for a family of 5 that needed 2 queen beds, a kitchen and living area to be comfortable. We used all the amenities, including the hot tub after being at the beach all day and wanting a little cleaner swimming experience without sand. The staff was extremely professional, even checked on our air conditioning multiple times to ensure we were comfortable. Great service, great quality and overall great value. Would definitely stay here again!