Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
5 star for the price of a 2.5 star. Great nite sleep and close walking distance to "jimmies" on the pier for the best burger I ever had. Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklee, Mn

Balcony with a view of the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: There was a movie theater next to the motel.
Watched the sun rise from out balcony. Very Good Breakfast. Staff was very nice, and we were well informed about the Motel when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Good hotel close to seawall

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good rate, friendly staff, convenient to beach, restaurants.
Cons: Business centre computer and printer could be upgraded like other Comfort Inn closeby - printer would not print.
Location: We only had 2 nights in Galveston before Houston cruise - a cold, winter day, so could not enjoy the beach etc. Opted to go to nearby Soace Centre
It was a slow season and weather was unexpectedly cold like the rest of Texas during an arctic front. The hotel was modern with big foyer and walk-up bar. It was in an open setting that faced, and was a bit below, the seawall road half a block away. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with a balcony that we did not use. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was of standard type. We otherwise drove around town a bit on two evenings to see the town centre and seafront (one pier was brightly lit with colourful rides). On our full day we went to the Johnson Space Center about 30 minutes away because of weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

fantastic location...great staff...very friendly..

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: location ...roomy rooms...plenty of pillows!!!!!!
Cons: breakfast area
Location: close to movie theater across from the beach...very easy drive to moody gardens and be sure and get your coupons before u go at hotel.
Very friendly staff..we arrived early and had no problem checking in...It was right next to the movie theater which was great and the beach is right across the street. We went to moddy gardens whicn is very close and easy to get to....My only complaint is Breakfast we went down about 9:30 and not much to pick from....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Return Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Just love this hotel.Courteous staff,great food selections , comfortable rooms .Beds are super for a restful night.I like that this hotel is set off the Seawall a bit for added quiet and pretty views.Still am not a fan of the low lighting in the bathroom but that's a small inconvenience. .See you in January!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
very good all the staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Nice clean hotel near the beach and movies

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean a good deal for the money they extended my check out twice I was getting married that day and I needed an extended stay they did it at no charge they were awesome would stay anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franciscofrom Irving, TX

Nice enough

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is nice enough. It is set back away from the Seawall. When you cross the street directly in front of, you cannot get onto the beach. It is just rocks. There is not many food places close by so you have to drive to most of them as well as access to the beach (which seems to be the way at Galveston in general anyway). The good thing about this is the area is quieter than where all the action is. The front desk was helpful with getting extra towels as we are a family of 5. The breakfast was always crowded in the morning and you had to wait in line to get things you needed and they would have to constantly replace food items. It could get annoying when you have a family of 5 you are trying to get food for. There was only 1 employee working it so maybe if they added another employee during "rush" times, that would help. Unfortunately, during our stay there was an accident close by that brought down a utility pole. We had no power for a whole night. The kids freaked out and it got hot. Our room had a balcony and we were thankful for it so we could prop the door open to get some air at least. This wasn't the hotels fault though I wish they would have been a little more proactive to tell us what was going on and when they expected power to return. Other than that, we had a pleasant enough stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally better than we thought it would be. Great view also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forse c'è di meglio a Galvestone ...

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Hotel di buon aspetto ma non pulito, le federe del letto erano macchiate, se usate la lavanderia oltre ad essere più cara di quelle degli altri hotel ( 1.75 $ per lavare e 1.50$ per asciugare) state attenti alla macchina asciugatrice che mi ha rovinato ( bucato e strappato) una maglietta e riempito di macchie nere il resto della biancheria. Si vede che non puliscono mai i filtri. Per finire la mattina alle 8:15 è mancata l'acqua per mezz'ora ..... Meglio non ripetere questa esperienza, cercate altrove.