Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: No AC in the main house and the rooms had a window AC that made a lot of noice.
Location: Nice
I liked the food it was great, the room was big, internet was fast. But there was no AC on in the main house it was HOT and I found the dogs to be annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Coppersmith Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ellen was a great host. Loved the house, the outside deck, and our room. My only real small gripe was that the air conditioner blew very cold air yet never seemed to cool the room down quite enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom Houston, TX

Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast - Carriage House

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Owner was friendly and very accomadating!
Cons: Could use a bigger ice machine
Location: Very easy to find and close to beach and main attractions
Loved our experience - was a quaint bed and breakfast that also had a lot of Galveston history! Outside room had easy access - was very roomy and comfortable! Would use this establishment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Mardi Gras weekend at the Coppersmith

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
By far the best B&B experience I've ever had. If you're looking to get away with your special someone. This is the place. Close enough to all the Galveston hot spots, while at the same time, far enough off the beaten path for a nice quiet escape. Added this one to my list of places I must revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Best ever Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I highly recomend this B&B. Beautiful antique furniture,comfortable feather beds, and each window looks out to fabulous landscaping. There is a three course breakfast served in a formal dinning room all cooked fresh and different every morning. The location is a short distance to the Strand and the beach and is a great mix of Victorian charm and modern conviences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Pleasant Stay in Glaveston Historic District

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at the Coppersmith Bed and Breakfast in one of the cottages outside of the main home. Accomodations were comfortable. The innkeeper was welcoming. The best part was the breakfast the next morning when we visited the main Victorian home all decorated for Christmas. It was lovely. Breakfast was so pleasant at a beautifully decorated table surrounded by the current guests. The best part was when the innkeeper sat down to talk with us and tell us the history of the home and the history of the area. Fascinating and exactly the reason why we chose to stay in a bed and breakfast and not a hotel. We wanted to experience the personal touch. Breakfast was heavenly. I would love to stay in a room in the house the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Woodville, Texas

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the atmosphere, innkeeper, delightful, tasty breakfast and the place was very close to everything we wanted to see and do. It made our 43rd anniversary memorable and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent a night at the Bed and Breakfast and had a very nice time. The room was very pleasant, though the bed was too soft and the bathroom very small (we stayed in the Garden Room). The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

We will be returning annually

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
As good as the online photos are, there is no way they could capture the true greatness of the carraige house. It was exceptional, perfect to be exact. The garden was beautiful and captured the the historic qualities of the house and town. Breakfast was out of the world! Well done ladies! Our trip, even though it was too short was amazing. We will be returning at least annually as long as our future visits resemble our first. What a true jewel, Galveston should be proud to be home to the Coppersmith Inn Bed & Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com