Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It did not have a clean feeling. Didn't like that they advertised free cruise parking but charge $10per/person per trip. The only way that would make since is if there is only one person in the vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly, Ms. Adriana, took care of us when arrived. She welcomed us to use any of the amenities at the hotel, including the pool while our room was ready. My girls loved the inside pool. Perfect for a February stay with a pool. And the night staff was wonderful as well. One of the employee came outside to help out with some parking when our awesome parking space was taken, when we went out to eat. He made sure we had a place to park, since it was full night. Thank you guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We were totally pleased with the friendly staff, great room and the location for Mardi Gras was perfect. We had stayed in Galviston for the purpose of the Mardi Gras to extend our vacation and could not have chose a better hotel. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed having the fridge & microwave in the room.
Cons: Breakfast was a nice perk but I'm sorry to say it was terrible.
Location: The hotel is centrally located. Close to Resturants and Pleasure Pier..
We were only there overnight. Nothing fancy but clean..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Could see water from Balcony. Food was good. Free Parking during cruise
Cons: Did not leave enough towels 2nd day. Hot tub was not working. Could use some updates but it was pretty good overall.
Location: Near the seawall & beach, Entertainment Pier, 5-10 min to downtown Strand Area. If more than 2 in party, pay for cab vs $10 per person shuttle.
Stayed 2 nights before leaving on cruise. Worked out well since it was not far from the Pier and allowed us to park for free while we were gone. But.since many are on cruises there may be limited parking spots available depending on when you arrive. They opened up Sat and Sun mornings while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Nice room, good size and was clean

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Desk clerk service and treatment of paying customers.
Location: Nice by the ocean and close to eating
Desk clerk was short and rude to us on check-in. We called down for bathtub stopper to bathe, she stated :"We don't have any" and hung up on us. We asked to speak to the manager, and were told she would be in at 9:00 am, yet when we were waiting for cruise shuttle, she never got there, and we were there until after 10:00. Feel we were spoken to rudely and never could voice our complaint to a person of authority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
tried to change schedule from 2 days stay to one, for personal reasons with 36 hour advance notice hotel would not let me do this. not sure if this was staff at hotel or a corporate decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station,TX

Nice hotel. Close to beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to a good beach. Had a balcony with an ocean view.
Cons: breakfast
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and nicely priced. The ocean view was lovely. The hotel is located nicely on the best part of the beach access. The problems that we had was miscommunication with the hotel staff on housekeeping {none for three days}. Had to call front desk to send up towels. Also breakfast was really pretty so so. Even with these small problems, i would book again as having a really clean hotel at the beach with no bugs at a good price, is worth it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met the needs of our stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel was walking distance to beach, boardwalk, and restaurants. Breakfast was adequate but nothing fancy even by hotel continental breakfast standards. Met our need of a one night stay before cruise but if staying longer would have wanted something nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay, too many extra charges

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Looked good on paper
Cons: Services and attitude
We stayed at the hotel because it was convenient to boarding a cruise ship. When asked if we could extend our checkout to noon (checkout was 11:00 am) we were told that would be an extra $20.00. Then when we asked about the shuttle service to the ship, it would cost us $10.00 per person. Turned out we could park in a lot close to the ship for the same amount with free service to the ship and we wouldn't have to wait when we returned. The staff was ok, not very friendly, as though asking them a question was an interruption. Will definitely look for different accommodations next time.