Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Tulsa

Apr 3. 2015

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
ro9om was great, but location is away from all restaurants or clubs. have to drive everywhere u want to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, Texas

2 night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Kind friendly employees. Loved pool area. Loved modern design.
Cons: Continental breakfast would have been nice. Could have tried to make it up to us when we told them about the lack of maid service the 1st night.
Location: Location very desirable. Away from busy crowd. View of ocean was excellent.
We were not provided any maid service (make bed, empty garbages, refresh coffee, clean towels, etc. Got in too late to request maid service to correct situation so had to go without.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lia A., Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. we appreciate feedback as it is an opportunity to better our team. As we pride ourselves in delivering a memorable hotel experience, have unfortunately fallen short of our goals. We have shared you feedback with our housekeeping team in order to better serve you during your next trip to Galveston! Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location, close to the beach and everything.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location, nice room and clean areas. ice, laundry and staff were great. We had a very good view.
Cons: I would have liked a microwave in the room. We stayed nine days and could have used a microwave to warm up leftover food, as the meals were so big.
Location: The location was perfect, across from the beach.Lots of parking, the underground parking came in very handy, as it rained when we were trying to pack.
The hotel was lovely, the room was a great size and well equiped. The pool area was big and lots of chairs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our nine days in Galveston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location with great staff. Pool was nice with excellent drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANITA from Humble, Tx

AWESOME HOTEL!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for my son's wedding and this was a great place to stay. The hotel is about 5 miles from all the major attractions on the seawall however, it is well worth it. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was in tip top shape. If I had to give any room for improvement it would be that the breakfast sandwich at the Bistro needs more meat. LOL!! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Kansas City, Mo

I would go there again!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our AC didn't work in our first room, and they made it right for us. That says a lot to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel was clean and smelled great( I have had issues with hotels smelling awful). The room was normal sized, but very clean. Pool area was awesome!We will definitely stay here in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Second rate

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The FRONT rooms of the hotel with the Gulf view.
Cons: The cleanliness, friendliness of ALL staff, and advertised restaurant.
Location: Great.
The hotel advertised rooms on the Gulf. I got one facing a swamp. The lady at the front desk was surly and said there was not a front side room available. I would not have booked there if I had known this. I found two bugs in the bathroom. The bench in the shower left a muddy print when I stood up. I left a DO NOT DISTURB placard on my door, and the room was half cleaned when I got back. A restaurant was advertised, but it was a bar with a limited menu of a few unpalatable items. The table where I sat had a light fixture with bugs in it. I couldn't finish my food. There was no way there were enough menu items to use this inadequate fast food for all my meals during my stay. I terminated my stay a day early because of my disgust with Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lia A., Hotel Management
Dear Vonnie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. we appreciate feedback as it is an opportunity to bring our staff up to standards. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding the view from the room. We will be using this information to ensure we have these issues corrected moving forward.