Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had a great experience. The only thing I think that needs to improve is when we checked in, the lady did not let us know what time was check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electricity was out all night................

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Neatness
Cons: Some assistance for the elderly such as by friend and I.
Location: A little far from town, which was OK for me but maybe not for some people.
When arriving, everything seemed OK , however between 8:30 PM and 4:45 AM, there was no electricity at the hotel due to a power outage. You would think they would do something for their guests other than say "Things Happen"!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Courtyard Galveston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your open and honest comment. We sincerely apologize that , in the wake of a power outage, we did not provide the best service for all of our guests. Your comment has been passed along to our entire team and will be used to further train and develop our associates on delivering excellent service through any situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Laguna Beach,CA

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Try the Salt Grass Steak House on the strip. Awesome food. Best waiter we have ever had "Nathan"!
Very nice local, beautiful view , room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very little - parking was nice due to lack of guests.
Cons: Proper training for management and staff.
Location: This hotel is about a mile away from the nearest swimming beach. There are many restaurants nearby and typical beach related activities.
3 towels for 2 people - closet space 30" inches - closet rod 16" inches - room too small - poor excuse for housekeeping, our room was cleaned at 6:00 p.m. after calling the front desk complaining. no pool towels, they run out towels at the pool with only a handful of people. No servicing the pool area, service bar closed almost all day due to lack of staff. High price for poor service. we cut our stay short by one day and left early. We are silver members of Marriott Reward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DNA from Mesquite, TX

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2014
I loved that the hotel was on the Seawall close to everything. The staff was very friendly. The service was great, especially the free wifi. The room had a little dust in the corners but the bed and pillows were comfortable. I especially liked the sitting areas - indoor and outdoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

I Could Feel The Ocean!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, ease of check in and out.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Jimmies on the Pier is an awesome dive, just a five minute walk a way.
I could feel the mist from the ocean's waves from the parking lot and could see the beach from the room. It was easy in, and easy out and there were no problems. In my book, no problems is the best thing. My only complaint is there was no complimentary breakfast (I know its just built in to the tab, but I like treating it as a buffet every morning). Thanks Marriot and thanks Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet room

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was great. The amenities were very good.
Location: It's close to the beach and restaurants, but away from all the traffic.
We had a very pleasant stay. I always try to stay at Marriott because I know it will be clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 17, 2014
Hotel was nice but staff was not very friendly. We had an extra vehicle and were made to park on the seawall. Crossing the street to get to hotel was a challenge as weel as unsafe. Lobby was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from The Woodlands,

Nice, new hotel near the beach.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location across from the beach. Hotel personnel very nice and accommodating. Hotel was very attractive, as was our room.
Cons: Restaurant/bar offerings in the lobby area are priced too high. Probably more guests would patronize the area if the prices were more competitive.
Staff was very nice and welcoming. Hotel is very attractive. Great location across the street from the beach. Ice maker on 4th floor did not work and wasn't fixed even after alerting agent at front desk, who said he already knew about it. Restaurant area/bar was very nice and offerings were good, but prices were too high. Towel rack in bathroom fell from the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Sarsota

Up to date great!

Posted May 13, 2014
Good modern and on Seawall near Campeche cove. About 3 miles south of convention center but very nice. Great staff and I was very pleased... I was a bit disappointed that I had to pay for breakfast.. Items were affordable and seating for breakfast was nice... Starbucks coffee... Yeah! Slept great comfortable beds...