Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortanle but the air inside the room was damp. Woke up the next morning with cold-like symptoms. Breakfast was very good! Overall, good value for money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gillian from Santa Fe, NM

Decent hotel for the price and close to interstate

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: The advertised workout room/fitness facility was non-existent. A small room with an elliptical trainer and bike - neither of which worked.
Location: Close to interstate and shopping.
The hotel was clean, breakfast good and, the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jimmy from galveston tx

a better place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 words..loved it.. very professional.great comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LL

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair Staff could be more helpful to answer questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dirty and nothing done about loud guests

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a week with my daughter and will not be back. I read the reviews about the smell in the hallway and there is a smell but it isnt that bad. i am sad to say that until the last day i stayed there the only problem i noticed was the guests upstairs were extremely loud and the front desk did nothing. they kept me up until5am and woke my daughter up 3 times. then the last day i took my daughter swimming which was not heated and extremely cold. the door was still locked at noon so noone had been in there all day and there was cigarette butts in the pool area, also some dirty old socks laying on the floor and the scum around the hot tub was disgusting. very very dirty also when i took the last shower i noticed all these black hairs in the shower, my daughter nor i have black hair. our room was serviced every day we were there and this was gross cant believe i didnt notice it until the end. the room cleaning lady was really nice and i had a 20$ tip for her, but after the hairs in the shower i did further examining and did not leave a tip. will not go back to this hotel gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Garland, TX

Just OK Motel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean.
Cons: See review.
Reasonably good facilities, but there is no local information in the rooms, no writing materials and the TV was very old. The continental breakfast was very, very limited. The cost is more commensurate with a higher class motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Courteous, attentive staff
Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Close proximity to Galveston Island for Mardi Gras without paying sky high Galveston hotel rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for the Price

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for the marathon in Galveston. It was a 20 minute drive. Very convenient and great room for the price. Kitchen has no cooking or eating utensils so bring your own.