Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gillian from Santa Fe, NM

Decent hotel for the price and close to interstate

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: The advertised workout room/fitness facility was non-existent. A small room with an elliptical trainer and bike - neither of which worked.
Location: Close to interstate and shopping.
The hotel was clean, breakfast good and, the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Garland, TX

Just OK Motel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean.
Cons: See review.
Reasonably good facilities, but there is no local information in the rooms, no writing materials and the TV was very old. The continental breakfast was very, very limited. The cost is more commensurate with a higher class motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Courteous, attentive staff
Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Close proximity to Galveston Island for Mardi Gras without paying sky high Galveston hotel rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Texas City, TX

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Right away I pulled the bed sheets down to see if there were any stains! NONE! Bed was very comfortable. Shower and toilet were very clean.
Location: Our band played at Shenanigans that was 5 minutes away. Galveston was only 12 miles! Great location!
Hotel was very nice! Staff was great! He even went out of his way to get me directions to a club where we were playing! It ended up being 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl Lee from Corpus Christi, TX

convient to the strand and the wall.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very relaxing. The suites were wonderful. I slept like a baby. I was close enough to the strand and wall, yet far enough away that all the bikes did not keep me awake. The only problem I had is that they only had one ice machine and it was broke all week end. I never made it down for the breakfast so unable to rate it. Over all I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Joplin, Missouri

Close to shopping and food and harbor.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable. It was very quiet in the hotel. Everything was clean.
Cons: Breakfast was a little skimpy. The staff were polite, but not overly friendly. Except for the manager who was very friendly.
Location: Everything we needed was nearby. Food. Shopping.
The hotel was easy to find. Paying when I reserved the rooms gave me a chance to have it paid for before our cruise.Nice. The clerk was expecting us, as we were the last guests to arrive. The hotel was full because of a motorcycle gathering that weekend. But the guests were quiet and polite. My great granddaughter, who is 2, loved the aquarium. She thought Sponge Bob Square Pants lived in it. So we looked at it often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Nice and Quiet hotel , room was big and clean.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay. Could use a food machine in the loby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by otoniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from Bryan

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place. The rooms were big & would be perfect for a long stay. The only thing I wasn't impressed about was the breakfast it was very small but there is a stove too in the rooms so you could make your own!!