Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nothing worked, from the ice machine to the TV.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Would've been nice if verything was functional/ and/or in working condition.
Location: N/A
Worse place ever. Nothing worked, well except the internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great for short stay and can't beat price for 4

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Beds are too hard but just ask for more blankets. Breakfast offered some choices. Bathroom was clean. Shampoo and soap provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Ok for a short stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I needed a hotel just for a place to sleep and shower as I was attending a funeral nearby the next morning. The lobby smelled stale and musty upon entering but appeared to be very clean. Sheets didn't smell fresh and a bug was crawling on the wall in the bathroom. Would not stay here on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Corpus Christi

Rally goer

Posted Nov 20, 2014 
This was the second year I stayed at Crystal Suites. It was great. Clean, good neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing to brag about

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
Reserving and check out was very easy. Good location close to major thoroughfairs. Management was professional but not very friendly. Regrigerator does NOT have a freezer in it. Room was very spacious. Indoor Pool is not heated..or at least it was nto when we stayed there (Nov). Main reason we stayed there was it was cheaper than Galveston. No meat at all as part of breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arleenfrom Hawthorne, CA

Do not book a room here

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
Did not honor reservation for handicap room Front desk person was rude, When arriving with bags & wheel chair, Bellman didn't even offer to help by even holding the door open, The general neighborhood is sketchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth Tx

Loved that it was close to Galveston!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was very budget friendly without sacrificing the quality. The room was suite size for a small room price. It was very clean, quiet and lovely.
Cons: Water pressure. That's our only complaint. The water pressure is pretty low.
Location: 10 minutes to the beach, very easy to find.
Very close to Galveston without having the beach front price! Husband and I went for an overnight weekend trip. Hotel was very easy to find, very quick in and out of Galveston. The young man at the desk was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

I would stay again.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Refrigerator was dirty, the toilet would barely flush and we had to ask for an iron and the coffee maker was missing. . Not to bad if the housekeepers paid attention to the details it would have a better review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 
I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. It did seem to take a while to get the room to a cool temperature. Turning the temperature knob to different zones within the "blue" area didn't seem to make a difference in the temperature of the air coming from the unit.