Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Loved the pool, had a covered bar and live music. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Also loved the restaurant inside the hotel, very convenient when traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Lots of great amenities

Posted May 11, 2015
Lots of neat little things about this place. I took my mom, grandma and daughter for mother's day. Decor is really fun, modern and beachy. Cute retro fridges in the rooms; iphone 5 plugs to the alarm clocks, cute folded towels and rubber duckies in the rooms, firepit outside, great pool and little bar right across from the beach. We would definitely come back again. The only downside was that it wasn't close by a crosswalk to the beach. Everything else was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WY

Close to the beach but......

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Room decor was cure and looked to have a nice pool area....however for the price it was nothing more special than the surrounding hotels going for half the price...and paying $10 to park was baffling....I'd expect it from high end resorts but not somewhere like this. Was pretty clean however the front desk lady that checked us in was rather on the rude side and couldn't give change for laundry because she didn't have keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wild blue

Great location, very attentive staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The only complaint I can think of, and maybe it's just a pet peeve....SPELLING! The information signs posted by the elevators, have a very common word misspelled. So, someone at the sign company ok'd them, the installer missed it, the fire Marshall, elevator inspector, the staff, including management, have all not noticed this? Embarrassing. ....I won't tell you which word, see if you can figure it out. Also , there's a very popular brand of vodka that is misspelled in the restaurant menu. Silly, I know, but it bugs me. Other than that, excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly 5 stars

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Please don't make a charge for parking unless it is in protected parking space. Add a microwave to the room
The room was spotless and looked brand new. We were behind some structure so didn't get a good view of the gulf. The staff were very nice and accommodating. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. What gives with that. The other complaint I had was the parking was open exposed parking but was not plentiful. Some cars were parking on the street. When we checked out the next morning, there was an $8.00 charge for parking. That was the first for me. I did complain and they removed the charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Modern style, great beach view bar, large showers!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Modern style furniture and decor, awesome beach view bar, kids lawn games, great gym, large showers, you can walk across the street to the beach! Only complaint is that their Longboard Bar had a live band playing till after midnight. We were on the 5th floor and could still hear the drum beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had reserved for a king bed room when i arrive to the room there was two queen beds. I go down to the front desk and they tell me that there is nothing they can do for the reason that there is no more rooms available. i tell them ok why didn't they call me the day before to let me know. the guy tells me that they had to change rooms for a family because of an emergency. he didn't even make sense. i booked that hotel because a friend had recommend it and by the pictures it look very beautiful. i had imagine for it to be a glad experience but that ruined my stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, TX

Great location!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms have been remodeled and are very nice.
Cons: Offer a complimentary breakfast. I don't recall that being offered but at the time I stayed the dining area was not ready.
Location: Location is great and right by the beach.
I actually stayed at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn. The hotel is being remodeled so there were some fumes from paint/carpet glue that dissipated eventually. The rooms are very nice and the bed was super comfortable. Rooms have a great view of the beach. Very close to restaurants and within walking distance. I will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! Hope to have you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDREWfrom Buffalo, MN

Great

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed 1/22 and the only thing that could have been better is the construction was everywhere, which was not your fault I understand you all are making improvements for the Double Tree Conversion... Overall 5/5 because of great service and an outstanding service!!! Thank you!!! I will be in Texas often in 2015 and if I am in Galveston, there is no competition to where I will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
What a great story! We are only as good as our team and I am so glad you enjoyed the service! Wait until you come back and enjoy the finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com