Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast staff overwhelmed. Air conditioning dripping all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that your stay at the Fairfield Inn Texas City was less than exceptional. I appreciate your feedback and have addressed your concerns with my breakfast and maintenance staff to ensure future guests do not experience the same issues. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Texas City. Sincerely, Kristin M. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was ok. Breakfast was marginal. Rooms were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton touge,la

pleasant time.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the compliment breakfast, the staff was friendly and knowledge about the area.
Cons: the hotel could have some new updates. as the appearance seems outdated. some new wall paint, new art decor and new bath showers attementies
Location: the location was texas city , tx. the things close by would be kemah,tx and galveston island. the waterpark, pleasure prier located in galveston
overall the stay was good. the staff was exceptional very friendly. enjpoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.. rooms cleans but needs a few update feel. the staff was great about recommeding different places to eat. would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Pensacola, FL

Away from the hustle of Houston

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: This was the first time I was ever as comfortable on a hotel mattress as on my own bed!
Cons: The eggs and sausage were not tasty. I was completely satisfied with the variety of fruits and cereals, so I was happy.
We were here to photograph a wedding a short distance away, and this was an ideal location. The hotel and staff, as well as the breakfast were very accomodating and met our needs. The bed was extremely comfortable! My only complaint was being able to hear the guests on the floor above moving around. There was a lot of running for a time, caused by excited children, I'm sure. It did stop by bedtime, and we didn't complain to the staff. I feel sure that they would have addressed the issue had we asked them to. I suppose floors and ceilings can only block out so much noise. I would definitely stay there again. Very clean, updated, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimmy2014 from Angelina County, Tx

Very good hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The beds were soooo comfortable! I didn't know our room did not come with a refrigerator until we got in the room, but over than that every thing was great! Breakfast wasn't too bad considering it is hotel food. It is right next to the mall and was right down the road from Gringo's mexican food! Which was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by -Glenn

Good, not great.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay in hotels ALL the time. When we booked this hotel, we spent quite a bit per night knowing it would probably be really nice. I was dissapointed in the room. There was a couch and a bed and being 4 of us, we had to make the couch into a bed each night (but couldn't find where the sheets were for making the bed up. When they cleaned the room the next morning, and we unfolded the bed for sleeping, the sheets were still on it. (So it was never checked or changed). It was a good hotel, including food, just not GREAT for the price we paid. (expecting more for the $).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison Mays from Fredericksburg, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. If I ever need to stay in Texas City again, this hotel would be my first choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from texas city

Ok for a few days

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Good breakfast, friendly staff, just a little too much noise from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Dallas

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013
I brought my family from Dallas to attend a family function. The staff were very helpful and friendly. That's a very important factor when I stay at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can't wait to share your comments with my staff. They will be glad to know that all of their hard work is being noticed. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Gayla C. General Manager