Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Muy contentos. Suficiencia en precio, calidad y comodidad y atención. Lo recomendamos!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquelinefrom Katy

Short getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Room was clean, free breakfast in the morning, kids enjoyed small pool area ,close to dining, easy access to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

2015 Cruise

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The price and quality of this hotel.
Cons: Less chlorine in the pools.
Location: This hotel is located in a great area and close to Galveston Island also.
Everyone was very friendly and our rooms were very nice. We even got our rooms for an extra night with no problems whatsoever. I would definitely tell my friends about this hotel and will stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizettefrom Somerville

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 
Everything was nice and clean except the pool water. We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool for our girls but the water irritated my girls skin & eyes so bad they didn't even want to swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lizette, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I'm pleased that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. Please accept my apologies that our indoor pool was not to your liking. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team to ensure it is working properly. I hope you will allow us another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the Houston area. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to cruise location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Went to dog races near by . We had a great breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lone Star Rally weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
I enjoyed everything about it. Had a lot to offer, but no small fridge to but drinks or to go bags if you went out to eat and couldn't finish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014