Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

good location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: free breakfast
Location: great location by Pleasure Piet and Murduches gift shop on beach
good area by Pleasure Pier and nice gift shop on beach room was ok pool was kinda gross not as nice as the web page showed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were only there for 2 nights, but this hotel was within walking distance of a lot. Right across the street from the water and Pleasure Pier. Relatively clean hotel, barely encountered the staff so no comment on that. It was sufficient for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You are paying ONLY for the location here. Very c

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, cleanliness, add breakfast for the price that you are paying.
You are paying ONLY for the location here. Very close to Pleasure Pier, but the service the cleanliness and overall this is WAY overpriced. The gym was nice, but no breakfast included. Lots of people traffic and it didn't help that our room was on the first floor near the elevator. Very disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsboro, TX

Nice hotel close to beach & other attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We were able to check in early. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to the beach just across the seawall. There were gift shops and food places nearby and it's very close to Pleasure Pier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Erinn, Hotel Management
Dear Julz Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially. I hope that if your travels return you to Galveston, you’ll consider being our guest again. All the Best, Erinn A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Beach across the street

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cool and comfortable room, great view. Nice staff, clean room, . elevators are slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanlieness.
Location: Right across the street from the pleasure pier. Walking distance to everything.
Hotel manager was always there and very visible in the front. Staff always bending over backwards to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not worth the Money !!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The Staff was friendly
Cons: a Lot
I booked my room online with ease through Expedia, which is always easy. Total cost was almost $800.00 for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival I was greeted by a smiling and cheerful staff and was allowed to check in about 2 hours early which was a wonderful start to my vacation. This was pretty much the highlight of the hotel stay. Once I was in the room it was found that the AC did not work correctly and they had to send a repair man down to fix it which they did while we were out for lunch. Upon our return from lunch we picked up bathing suits and hit the beach and returned later in the evening to take showers and go have some dinner, and it was at this point that I started noticing some things of concern. The shower in the bathroom had no border or raised lip between the shower floor and the bathroom tile, so that when you showered water would escape on to the floor causing the bathroom tile to be VERY Slick and YES I placed towels down to capture most of the water but still almost fell a few times. Then I began to notice that there was Black mold on the ceiling and around the door casings in the bathroom because there was No bathroom vent to help remove the steam in the bathroom. The following morning my GF and I went to get breakfast in the lobby area and the food looked pretty good for what I thought was a FREE Continental breakfast....Well it turns out that it costs about $25.00 for their all you can eat breakfast buffet, however there was No sign stating the Buffet had an
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Budget hotel quality close to Pleasure Pier

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff responded quickly to any complaints/needs- zero hesitation!
Cons: I think the rooms are not properly cleaned due to the fact that the majority of housekeepers are young boys.They were joking & playing I halls.
Location: Close to pleasure pier. A good scenic walk to the left takes you to the lower class Galveston & to your right takes you to all the good restaurants.
First impression- when I walked in for check-in around 7pm there was a very small trash can under the coffee table was loaded with trash (a box from buffalo Wild Wings). Entry way Carpets were filthy with sand. Lobbiest was pleasant & helpful. Hall ways are warm & humid. Elevator is extremely hot & humid (if you are chlosterphobic take the stairs). I get to our room & you could see greasy fingerprints on the table by the window & chair, desk, desk lamp, etc. I pulled out my handy dandy antibacterial wipes & went to work. Comforters were stained. Our Mini-fridge wasn't cooling & we didn't notice until day 2. Check your fridge to make sure it's actually cooling before you unload your cooler. ABSOLUTELY NO SECURITY at this hotel. We as well as other families were approached by homeless beggars on several occasions in parking lot. We had a small trailer hitched to our truck & we felt very insecure about leaving it parked in the back (no cameras spotted). My husband carries, so this was our only comfort. Room wasn't cleaned on day 2 & I called to advise the front desk. Very inconvenient since we had been out all day at the beach & we had to rush showers for a family of 4 just so housekeeping could come in & give us clean towels to shower with & clean our room. After front desk was notified, housekeeping arrived in less than 15min. Last day: the bathroom sink handle stopped working, Almost as if it were stripped. It was our last day there, so we just dealt with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Hotel very close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Overall stay was good! But cleaning staff made up only made up one of the two beds in the room which was odd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: It's right across the street from the beach and Pleasure Pier.
Cons: Need's continental breakfast
Location: Lots of eateries and shopping close by. Tours pick up right across the street.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's right across the street from the beach and Pleasure Pier.