Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h.

Decent. Close to the beach an attractions.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
One complaint. The restraunt staff for breakfast were not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the bar and the guy that worked at the bar. He was very nice and helped us more than the front desk people did.
Cons: Who ever is answering the phone; tell them to be nicer and not seemed so rushed to get off the phone.
Location: good
The two times I called about my room, the guy that answered the phone was rude. We called and spoke to the manager and she said she would wave our deposit and once we got there we had to pay the deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Short getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Typical Four Points - clean, comfortable, affordable. The location right at the Pleasure Pier is a big plus.
Cons: Noise canceling through doors could be improved.
The hotel is a perfect combination of comfort and simplicity. Everything is clean, staff is friendly, atmosphere relaxed. The bartender is a really great person - trying to comfort all guests as much as possible. Enjoyed the stay - recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Everything was great, except it wasn't an ocean view as advertise, other then that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Close to Pleasure Pier

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The price, wifi, and TV lounge
3 star accommodations for a 3 star price. Family needed a economical place to stay for New Years Eve. We were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room was perfect, great view

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: not just suites on seaside
Location: great
the room was perfect, the view was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Dwain was our clerk and couldn't ask for a nicer guy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Didn't get the room I reserved and pre-paid for

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, heating and AC unit worked well and kept the room a comfortable temperature. Good location. Sufficient, and free, parking.
Cons: Fix their system so that they know what rooms are actually available. Do a better job of matching reservations with room types so they don't run out.
Several months ago, I reserved and pre-paid for a room with one king bed. When I got to the hotel in the early evening to check in, the first desk clerk said I had been assigned a double-queen room. When I said I had reserved a king room, he said they had several available and gave me keys to one. When I got to the room with my luggage, there were two people at the door complaining that their keys wouldn't open the door any more. When I pointed out that it was because that was my room, they said that, no, it was theirs and their stuff was already in it. I returned to the desk and a second person told me that they had no king rooms available for the night and all they had was rooms with two queen beds. Not my choice, and quite annoying, but not a disaster. He gave me keys to another room shown as clean and available on their system. When I got to that room and opened the door, it was extremely obvious that it was already occupied. There was a crib in the corner, the TV was on, and I could hear people talking. I made a hasty retreat and returned to the front desk where they gave me keys to yet a third room that, thankfully, was actually empty. However, some of the furniture had obviously not been dusted in some time and there was crud on the floor indicating that if it had been vacuumed, it had been a pretty cursory job. Of course, to add insult to injury, the room was next to the elevator so my wife and I got to listen to that go by all evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, tx

Great stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great stay, convenient the pier is cross the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Great ocean and pool view

Posted Dec 6, 2014
There was not much offered at the hot but it was very pretty and comfortable with a great view of the ocean and pool. Housekeeping are friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Great location and comfortable beds.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great place and close to everything. But wifi is a joke...