Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great view

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We walked everywhere and had a great time! We did not get in the car one time until we left. That is my idea of a good vacation. The room was great and had a very nice view of the beach and gulf. Coffee from downstairs was very good. We went to The Poop Deck a few blocks away and had so much fun hanging out with some locals and other travelers. We will definitely be back to Galveston and I see no reason to look elsewhere for lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
WONDEFUL night sleep, very comfortable and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location and very comfortable beds. Stayed for Mardi Gras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Nice stay. Right across from beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
AC/heat unit in room was loud....kind of hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Free parking and close to the beach and pier

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We checked in late Friday night during the Mardi Gras celebration and were initially given an occupied room, which we discovered when we used the key card and opened the door to see personal belongings in the room. We quickly shut the door and went back downstairs to get a new room. The clerk gave us a new room and we were too tired to go back downstairs when we discovered the room had two queen beds instead of the king we ordered. Other than these two initial situations, we had a great time on the island and in the hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We ordered breakfast to our room the second morning and it was quick to arrive. Parking was free and the hotel is right across the street from the beach and pier. It was a very short drive to the harbor and the Mardi Gras celebration. Perfect hotel for a quick Galveston island getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location and in house bar/restaraunt
Cons: be quicker about cleaning up common areas when drunk or inconsiderate quests spill/leave trash behind.
Location: beach, shops, pleasure pier, the strand, variety of eating/bar establishments. something for all ages, singles, couples, families.
Main issue was that room was next to elevator shaft, mechanics very noisy when in operation. Difficult to sleep through the night without being awakened by the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Gang Hotel???

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location right on the seawall is superb.
Cons: Clean it up; improve security.
Location: Right across the street from the beach and the pier. Close to restaurants and bars. Very lively.
Public areas were very sloppy...trash, glasses, beer cans. But the worst was gang markings inside the elevator. Had to be concerned about safety and security of our belongings after that. Some staff were very friendly, others didn't seem to understand they are in the hospitality business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Stayed there for Mardi Gras. Located maybe 200 yards from where the floats turned. Nice place, but not real fancy. Most of the staff was great, very friendly even when that were busy. One older women that was cleaning rooms was very rude to my wife. And then apologized when she realized she was going to get in trouble. I think she was the outlier. Already planning another trip and will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h.

Decent. Close to the beach an attractions.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
One complaint. The restraunt staff for breakfast were not good.