Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Always love staying here

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent customer service. Mattress could be better but the room is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for staying here at the Hampton Inn Texas City! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Your Hampton Inn Texas City Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Old, dirty, unpleasant staff. No customer service skills from housekeeping or front desk. Acted like they were inconvenienced
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Texas City. I'm very sorry to hear that your visit was less than satisfactory. I am the new manager at this hotel and can assure you that I will be addressing all your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope we can have another chance to show you the level of service of which I know we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Wesley J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Mansfield

Really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the lobby always smelt like fresh baked cookies and our room was always clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Okechukwufrom arlington

enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great room, I will be coming back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Alto TX

No fridge even though one was listed on my receipt

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for a room with a refridgerator. It clearly stated this on my confirmation. The room we were given did not have a refridgerator in it. I told the extremely rude girl at the front desk and showed her my confirmation. She just said, well we don't have a room with a fridge. I paid $160.00 for that room. It was smelly and dirty. When I complained about it I was told "thats all we got". I should have been offered my money back so I could get a room that would have met my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Texas City. I apologize that we did not have your requested amenity available for you upon your arrival. We do our best to satisfy all of our guests' requests, but unfortunately, sometimes we come up short. I'm also very sorry if you felt my front desk staff was at all rude. I will address your comments with them to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Duane I. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

The hotel is OK

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the personal, was so nice and the hotel was clean, and has all you need for a short stay. The security, they have a security officer inside.
Cons: I went there with my son that he uses a wheelchair and they don't have electric slide doors. A refrigerator in the room is always good.
Location: This hotel is closer to Texas City, Nasa, outlets malls, and also to Kemah river walk and Galveston Island.
I did choose this hotel, because I went to a wedding near it. But there is 3 more hotels on the same place, for about the same price. The Hampton was clean, but not neat, specially the breakfast area, there was a lady cleaning the tables but the chairs very very dirty, I mean the upholstery. But everything else was clean. The personal was excellent, very nice and I asked for the ice machine and the Lady not only told me where it was, but she accompanied me to be sure I find it. I saw on the web page that all rooms has a refrigerator, but didn't. I liked that all the linens, cover, duvet, were white so you can see if they are clean or not, and everything were clean. The breakfast has plenty food, we arrived half an hour before closing and there were plenty food already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, Texas

Vacation Stop

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel was selected because of the close proximity of the Galveston Cruise Terminal. The stay was very nice. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was awesome. We were welcomed from the moment we walked in to the hotel for check in. The evening weather was very nice. The area had several restaurants to choose from. The complimentary breakfast that was included in the night stay was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com