Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Layout and Breakfast Bar
Cons: Take the coffee pot and coffee supplies and the glasses and ice bucket ot of the bathroom and put on or keep on top of microwave.
Location: Go to the beach, shop the strand, site see the old mansions on Broad street ( I think that is the name of that main road) and eat.
The Hampton Inn and Suites provided exactly as expected with great rooms rates and staff. Over all stay was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. plano, texas

Great location, great overall!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was so pleased with the room, the staff was great, the breakfast very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from tyler tx

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Was quiet. Good location. Clean rooms. Need to be on a higher floor than 2 bwcause there is not much of a view of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tish from texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great experience! Nice room nice staff had van pick us up and take to the strand! Very convenient! Covered parking was nice too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

Good spot, gouged price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Drop price! For same dollars I can stay in nicer place farther from beach.
Location: Beach, and they have redone Galveston in a very nice way.
Stay was nice, comfortable, clean. Looked onto Walmart parking lot, with ocean off in distance. I've stayed here before, but the price is too high for me to go back. Seems like Galveston in general really overdoes pricing for spring break. Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Nice breakfast close to ocean rooms nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rencpharmd from Dallas, TX

Pleasant stay, but lodgings need upkeep

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, pleasant staff. Hearty breakfast. Covered parking available. Clean bathrooms and living quarters.
Cons: Repair or replace the wear and tear of time
Location: Wal-mart is across the street. The seawall is around the corner. There is a mini-golf course nearby, which has great mechanical obstacles to play.
The hotel itself looks a little ominous behind gates, but the underground parking is nice. The staff is very pleasant. The anti-room of the elevator from underground parking smelled of sewage, so I wonder if the hotel is having plumbing problems. The underground parking is first come first serve. The rooms are nice, but you can see the wear and tear of age. The beds were comfortable, which is very important and the bathroom clean. I like fresh air, but the windows are rigged so that you are unable to open it very much. I guess this is to prevent people from jumping out of them? The location is pretty convenient with a Wal-Mart across the street and the seawall is around the corner. Breakfast is hearty and filling with sausage, eggs, biscuits and the typical continental fair. I liked it and would come again overall. Also, there is free coffee available all day long, which is a HUGE bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Reno

good value

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient for my visit.The flat floor shower is valuable and much safer than a shower/tub combination for a senior. (Room 305)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ulises from houston

price was rasonable

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
****************