Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riley

Last Minite Vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We came to the beach for a last minute vacation before school started. The hotel was great! Breakfast was very good. The only thing I was disappointed in is that they did not have a guest laundry. This would have been very helpful to wash beach clothes/towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin,TX

Quick trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean, comfy beds, love the 2 queen beds instead of doubles in the room, great choices at breakfast and quick check in!
Location: great location across the street from Walmart but still see the ocean.
Great hotel close to schlitterbahn. Cookies and coffee available while checking in. Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel, cramped quarters.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quickest check in and check out I have ever experienced.
Cons: Breakfast was tasty but ran out of eggs both days we stayed.
Location: Close to the beach, Walmart, Schlitterbahn, restaurants.
We enjoyed everything about the hotel, location, breakfast, pool, cleanliness, quick check in, and check out, but the room just wasn't big enough for the furniture. The desk chair would not roll under the desk making it difficult to walk between the bed and the desk chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Layout and Breakfast Bar
Cons: Take the coffee pot and coffee supplies and the glasses and ice bucket ot of the bathroom and put on or keep on top of microwave.
Location: Go to the beach, shop the strand, site see the old mansions on Broad street ( I think that is the name of that main road) and eat.
The Hampton Inn and Suites provided exactly as expected with great rooms rates and staff. Over all stay was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. plano, texas

Great location, great overall!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was so pleased with the room, the staff was great, the breakfast very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoffrey from cedar park, texas

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from tyler tx

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Was quiet. Good location. Clean rooms. Need to be on a higher floor than 2 bwcause there is not much of a view of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha Dudley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pick another Hampton. This one is being run on a shoestring