Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great hotel, clean rooms. Some things should be fixed such as the entrance door from the parking space as it didn't close properly and remained unlocked all the time I was there. No towels at the pool. Disappointed by the fact that you don't get points in your HHonors account if reserved by Expedia. You get them if reserved through the hotel directly. I checked both sites before reserving and Expedia had better prices for the rooms. I feel like if you want the HHonors points you have to pay for them?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Only a minor complaint, or room was above the pool. There were some late night loud guests using the pool at times.
Decent hotel. Overall, everything was clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: clean
Hotel was very clean including room and breakfast area. Not a typical beach front hotel. Easy walk to the beach, dining, and Wal-Mart for anything that you forgot at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

This is a good place to enjoy Galveston

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Modern decor, Clean hotel
Had a great time here with a very friendly staff. Accommodations were very clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice room ac problems

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice place ac kept going out through out the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice & clean hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good clean and quite . Very easy in & out. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

I had a great timeand enjoyed staying there.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: none
Location: It was a great location, near everything we wanted to do.
I enjoyed everything and everyone was great. The location was prefect and rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One of the best in Galveston!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Linens, hot tub, clean
Very clean, comfortable with nice staff. The price is reasonable and I have stayed here several times without any incidents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Close to beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Rude front desk staff. Called to get extra blanket & toothbrush no answer so I had to go down, the desk girl was on her phone, too busy to answer customer room calls. Next morning at breakfast I had to request a cloth to clean a table so my family could eat at a table together. Clerks response was to open the conference room for us instead of cleaning off a table. She was on a personal phone call also, too busy for paying customers. Very small rooms. Dirty floors, just drab and blah room. Balcony doors were stuck shut, had to almost break them to open them. A/C worked and mattress was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas area

One-night Stop Prior to Next-Day Cruise

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Spent the night prior to taking a cruise. Nice rooms w a couple of double beds. Close to Wal-Mart for all shopping needs and a short stroll from the ocean. Nice complimentary breakfast served in clean and spacious setting. Convenient parking w easy access to rooms. Friendly service upon late-night check-in and again upon morning departure. Asked for a little extra time to check out of room and was met w a cheerful "absolutely." Pleasant experience all the way around.