Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: several museums .boat tours etc
the hotel is located close to several downtown and harbor destinations, The room was cheery,roomy and comfortable, with comfortable beds. The only downside was the type of AC units that are wall mounted and run continuously. The wife thinks the noise is great for sleeping but it annoys me. Showers are large and great to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

nice hotel close to sea. excellent restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms for a family of four. room big enough for children to play.
Cons: include hot cakes, waffles, eggs in breakfast section.
Location: restaurants and saw the cruise line arrive and leave from our window view
loved the Willie G restaurants and dolphins watch boat ride. Nice views. breakfast were pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, oat meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove, Texas

Two Night Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The roominess of the rooms and bathroom, Location of the hotel and the comfortable beds.
Cons: The only thing that might need to be done, Tell the customer to drive up to the bar and push the button to get into the parking lot, or put a sign up.
Location: The location was perfect. A short walk to the strand so you can shop in all the shops. Must go to Kings Confectionary. Several restaurant/Bars near by
Stayed here before going out on our cruise. I really enjoyed this hotel, the room and bathroom were roomy. We didn't feel like we were on top of one another. The beds were very comfortable, the room came with a refrigerator and microwave. Even though we were directly above the restaurant, we didn't hear the people or even smell the food. The breakfast area was on the small size, that was no big deal, they served fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, assortment of pastries, juice and coffee. Looking out our window we were looking right at Willie G's and the Dolphin sight seeing boats, we even seen the cruise ships as they came into port. The location was great for walking right to the strand. Ate at Joe's Crab Shack, I was not impressed, they food was terrible. Jimmy Johns and StarBucks is across the street, not to mention the other restaurant near by. On the website is states that parking is $20.00 a night, which I didn't like and almost didn't book here because of that. I am glad I went through with staying here. But, when we checked out I was charged only $10.00 for parking a night. This hotel does not have a pool or a computer room, but you can take a shuttle to their sister property Hotel Galvez and use the pool or to the Tremont Hotel and I believe they have a bar on the roof top. I didn't use either one so I cant comment on those. However, when I go back to Galveston I will be staying here. Hope you enjoy staying here as much as I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Texas

A very nice place and location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, except the parking.
Cons: A couple of extra handicapped parking spaces.
Location: A great location that's close to most places you would want to go to.
All I can suggest is more handicapped parking spaces. The two you have were full all evening and morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Refugio, Tx

Very convenient location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Loved the cleanliness and overall environment. The location was fantastic for accessing the Strand and other activities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Lovely locale

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was easy to find, the staff was extremely courteous and informative and the room was clean, comfortable and modern. The location was ideal for walking to restaurants and shops on the strand. My only complaint was there needed to be a clear sign letting people know they can enter the parking lot before check in. We didn't realize we just needed to buzz in to get into the parking lot. My husband dropped me off so I could check in and he drove around until I came out. Otherwise, the stay was quite enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

A pleasant disappointment.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The helpful and courteous staff. The room was very spacious, the lighting was cool, the ceiling fan was a nice touch.
Cons: Minor aspects of the property need repair.
Location: Not enough words allowed to discuss all the good things nearby!!
All in all, it was a nice experience. But for what we paid, I expected a more polished experience. The bathroom was not vented so it had humidity and other "atmospheric" issues, the shower LOOKED great, but the shower door would leak water on the floor. The closet door handle was about to fall off. The room was spotless (no complaints there!) The complimentary breakfast was somewhat minimalistic.(we ate all our breakfasts out as a result)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Good for 1 year olds!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious kid friendly room. It was the king suite.
Cons: The restroom never cooled off and the wifi was weak.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping very close by.
My husband and I were wondering how our stay would go for the first time staying in the hotel with our one year old. The room was very spacious and allowed room for the toys and his pack n play. The king bed was very comfortable. The AC in the room was excellent, however, the restroom was very muggy. I don't think the air vent was working in the restroom. My husband was only frustrated with one thing...the wifi was very weak and slow. Olympia Grill and Nonno Tonys were excellent places to eat and watch the water. Very nice to walk out of the hotel right onto the strand. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

The female concierge was so accommodating and nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The facilities were really updated. Was concerned about no pool but the use if the sister hotel pool and shuttle came in very handy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
An old warehouse makes a really cool hotel. Rooms were very nice, beds very comfortable. Front desk staff was excellent! Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful view.