Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fat Tuesday

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Newly remodeled room was great. Staff was excellent. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, close to everything, highly recommend.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Only problem was we were leaving the hotel to board a ship. We were told there was a shuttle that would pick us up and take us to the ship terminal. Also, when we returned there would be a shuttle to return us to the hotel parking lot. Neither of these occurred. Don't rely on hotel shuttle as promised!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Harbor House ...Pier 21 ...best gulf experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Pool??
Location: Strand, Oil museum ,Olympia Restaurant, Alissa, the Grand...and within minutes of the sea....
Look the gulf but the harbor offered a quality evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Great decor, clean and comfortable and perfectly located for The Strand
Cons: The noise level from rambunctious revelers was a bit much.
Location: The hotel is on the water and a block off The Strand.
My husband and I stayed at the Harbor House over the first Mardi Gras weekend and a had a great time. The hotel feels more like a boutique hotel and the view from our room was awesome. We woke up to a cruise ship parked outside and a huge freighter passing by. The only complaint is that the walls are a little thin and our neighbors were quite loud. Seeing as it was during Mardi Gras, we expected the ruckus and came prepared with ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbour House Galveston Texas

Posted Feb 11, 2015
All in all a great place to stay Disappointed with the breakfast. For what you pay I expected better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel, close to cruise pier, restaurants

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nice ambiance - clean - within walking distance of restaurants and Galveston strip
Cons: Don't make guests pay to park - that's excessive.
Location: Galveston strip shopping and restaurants
Only stayed overnight, but was a nice place to stay. The only surprise was having to pay to park there - seemed strange and excessive to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Texas

Right in the heart of everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: You need a microwave in the kitchenette, the rolls are very cold so it would be helpful if we could heat them and hot water for the oatmeal.
Everything was wonderful, the employees were sweet and fun to talk with, the rooms were clean when we returned for the evening, and overall it was a quiet hotel. We didn't have to worry about driving only whether or not we could make it to the room! (ha)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

First visit to Galveston

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good. Especially Dee. She has a wonderful personality, very helpful with information to help us get around. Fun person to talk to.
Wonderful place to stay, if you are planning a cruise or just vacationing in Galveston. This hotel is located within walking distance of some very wonderful Restaurants, Museums, and Shopping areas. There is a shuttle that will take you to other parts of town. The cruise ship terminal is within walking distance. Hotel is very clean, nicely remodeled. Offers a small continental breakfast. Cleaning staff is very nice and courteous. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: I cant think of a single thing that could be improved.
Wow! I cannot say enough about our stay here. It was on the water and we had a spectacular view. I have pretty high standards and am used to being disappointed on the style and interior design of hotels in general. BUT i was very surprised at the decor and style of Harbor House. It was contemporary and comfortable. Honestly I would recommend this place to any and everyone staying anywhere near Galveston. Oh, Dee at the front desk was a delight. The staff was wonderful. Its in walking distance of any and everything you could possibly need. Its located in a very cool part of town. FIVE STARS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Warehouse ambiance

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The view was nice and the room was spacious.
Cons: Add a microwave oven to the breakfast area to warm the breakfast pastries. Put bathmats in the rooms for the showers.
The Harbor House is a wonderful combination of modern comfort and the eclectic exposed beam warehouse ambiance you would expect to find on the Galveston Ship Channel. Pier 21 has a great selection of restaurants and bars within feet of the Harbor House. And for the ocean cruise patrons, the cruise dock is just a short walk down the street. When I was leaving the parking lot I noticed a cruise parking dashboard pass which is a really nice option for drive in cruisers who want to stay the night before at the Harbor House. The second floor breakfast area was limited to cold cereal, breakfast pastries and fresh fruit. There is a toaster but no microwave. I was pleased to find good coffee, too.