Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Only stayed one night

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I stayed one night waiting to board a cruise. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will allow and extra day or two next time so we can really enjoy everything the hotel has to offer. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery Tx

Our Favorite

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Best location for my wife and I as the beach is not our big draw. Rooms are large, nice and great harbor views. Breakfast okay lots of sweets though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed the night before our cruise. We were given a room with a view of the water. In the morning both Carnival Magic and Navigator of the Seas ships went right past the hotel which was awesome. We pulled our luggage to the ship and the walk was about 10 minutes and that was only because Carnival's ship was first and we had to pass though the crowds to get to the next pier which was Royal Caribbean. We walked to Starbucks and tothe Gumbo Bar to eat. We took the hotels shuttle to Hotel Galvez which is 4 blocks to Pleasure Pier. It costs $10 to get in the pier to just walk around or $25 for a ride wristband. I would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness of the hotel, location and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice hotel! Very good deal! This hotel is walking distance to lots of great things to do In Galveston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom friendswood

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was nice, a great location by many great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Fun hotel on the pier by nice restaurants

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big compared to most hotels. It was rather noisey as the walls seem rather thin but that is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast area very messy.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Dining area cleanliness.
We went out to eat rather than eat in messy surroundings. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big and the bed was great!
We stay here to catch a cruise the next day. It was very comfortable and right next to the port of call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, view, staff, & room!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how overall FABULOUS Harbor House is! Our room could not have been more perfect. Our view overlooked the harbor where we could see fishing boats and dolphins (!) in the morning and the beautiful sunset in the evening. The room was surprisingly quiet (there was a small party in the room next door and we could barely hear a peep!), the industrial decor was gorgeous, the bathroom was nice (huge shower!), and that bed! I have never slept so well! (I need to visit their website to find out what kind of bed it is). The continental breakfast was adequate. The staff was very friendly!! We will definitely make Harbor House our Galveston hotel of choice from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: several museums .boat tours etc
the hotel is located close to several downtown and harbor destinations, The room was cheery,roomy and comfortable, with comfortable beds. The only downside was the type of AC units that are wall mounted and run continuously. The wife thinks the noise is great for sleeping but it annoys me. Showers are large and great to use.