Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Texas

Right in the heart of everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: You need a microwave in the kitchenette, the rolls are very cold so it would be helpful if we could heat them and hot water for the oatmeal.
Everything was wonderful, the employees were sweet and fun to talk with, the rooms were clean when we returned for the evening, and overall it was a quiet hotel. We didn't have to worry about driving only whether or not we could make it to the room! (ha)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

First visit to Galveston

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good. Especially Dee. She has a wonderful personality, very helpful with information to help us get around. Fun person to talk to.
Wonderful place to stay, if you are planning a cruise or just vacationing in Galveston. This hotel is located within walking distance of some very wonderful Restaurants, Museums, and Shopping areas. There is a shuttle that will take you to other parts of town. The cruise ship terminal is within walking distance. Hotel is very clean, nicely remodeled. Offers a small continental breakfast. Cleaning staff is very nice and courteous. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: I cant think of a single thing that could be improved.
Wow! I cannot say enough about our stay here. It was on the water and we had a spectacular view. I have pretty high standards and am used to being disappointed on the style and interior design of hotels in general. BUT i was very surprised at the decor and style of Harbor House. It was contemporary and comfortable. Honestly I would recommend this place to any and everyone staying anywhere near Galveston. Oh, Dee at the front desk was a delight. The staff was wonderful. Its in walking distance of any and everything you could possibly need. Its located in a very cool part of town. FIVE STARS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Warehouse ambiance

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The view was nice and the room was spacious.
Cons: Add a microwave oven to the breakfast area to warm the breakfast pastries. Put bathmats in the rooms for the showers.
The Harbor House is a wonderful combination of modern comfort and the eclectic exposed beam warehouse ambiance you would expect to find on the Galveston Ship Channel. Pier 21 has a great selection of restaurants and bars within feet of the Harbor House. And for the ocean cruise patrons, the cruise dock is just a short walk down the street. When I was leaving the parking lot I noticed a cruise parking dashboard pass which is a really nice option for drive in cruisers who want to stay the night before at the Harbor House. The second floor breakfast area was limited to cold cereal, breakfast pastries and fresh fruit. There is a toaster but no microwave. I was pleased to find good coffee, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Walking distance to tons of restaurants and bars. Worked out well with the chili/beerfest on the strand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

On pier very nice warehouse looking rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stayed in the hotel prior to leaving on a cruise they will park your car at that location for the duration of your cruise for $10 a day. If you prefer you can take your car to their sister property "The Gálvez " and they will park it for $10 for the entire time your gone. The shuttle will be waiting for you when you get off the cruise and your car will be waiting for you with trunk open great value for $10. hotel very nice clean modern and the beds comfortable, great location. Breakfast is just muffins cereal and juice but your gonna eat to much on the cruise anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Dee at the front desk was amazing, informative, helpful and hilarious. We'd come back just to have her greet us every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake charles, la

Nice hotel, on harbor side.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice one night stay. Only issue I had and that I forgot to bring to front desk attention was that the shower head could use a cleaning. Water barely came out. Other than that we liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The room was really beautiful and the hotel is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

One small nit...

Posted Dec 30, 2014
...this hotel is a long-standing favorite in our family and the 2014 renovation is amazing. However, the operation of the wall switches are not intuitive and we had the room lights turning off at random. Otherwise, excellent as usual.