Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler Texas

great place to stay on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I stayed for 4 days 3 nights. rooms are fully equipped with small kitchen separate room and dining room and TVs. balcony overlooks looks to beach with great views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Quiet Beach, Terrible service

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location was on the beach, and relatively quiet given it's distance from town.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be taught what customer service means. We should have been given updates on the issue in our room, and offered solutions.
Location: 15+ minutes to town. On the beach, quiet.
Hotel is fine - the desk staff seemed completely incompetent, however. Our room was fine - flooring and kitchen a little worn, but serviceable. The condo was relatively clean, although coffee had been dripped on the cupboards and in a drawer by previous guest and not wiped up (obvious, since cabinets are white). Furnishings seemed relatively new. On our last morning the fire alarm sounded at 8:15am for the entire complex. This continued for about 15 minutes, then shut off. We received no announcements or updates from the staff. Unfortunately, the alarm in our condo kept buzzing every 15 seconds, even after the main alarm shut off. This wasn't a short, beep like you get at home, this was an extremely loud siren that went off every 15 seconds. We found a maintenance guy who came and assessed our detectors, and told us the problem was with the system in the hall. He left, the siren continued. 20 mi later we went to the front desk and talked to the manager. She said she's send over the maintenance manager. No one came. 20 min later we went back, and she rolled her eyes at us - like it was our issue. Mind you, we had not been cooking - the issue was with the system. The front desk clerk apologized and said she'd send someone. No one came. We finally got ready and packed up listening to the siren every 15 seconds. By this time the alarm had been going for 2 hours. We had no communication from the desk staff, nor were any solutions offered to us. Unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: beach front property
Location: Hotel is far from everything. One needs a car to get anywhere.
Adequate hotel nicely located on the beach. One needs a car to get around from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Right on the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We stayed for three nights, and the room was more than adequate for our needs. We had a nice view of the gulf, and since the hotel is located West of the seawall, there is no road to cross to get to the beach. That was a big plus since we were traveling with a small child. We stayed in a king suite which was spacious, in fact the bathroom was huge for a hotel. The room could have used a little updating, but for the price, we could not have found a nicer place or location. There is really nothing within walking distance, so you will have to drive to restaurants and attractions, but we preferred the quiet location. My one recommendation is to request a room away from the pool if you would rather hear the ocean instead of kids screaming. It's a nice pool, but it can get loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach side resort.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great pool hot tub and the room was great. The room came with everything needed...pots pans glasses and silverware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!!!! The only complaint we had was the dryer did not work properly. It took three calls to the front desk to get someone to come look at it. The maintenance man claimed to have fixed it, however it never worked properly. It took 2 hours to dry a small load of laundry. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overall, Very Good

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The spacious room, full kitchen and excellent view.
Cons: Repair the broken elevator, especially when it is a busy spring break week.
Location: The location was perfect for accessing the beach and anything else you want to do is within a 10 minute drive.
We absolutely loved the room and the view! The only issue's we had were that the elevator was broken so we had a very long walk to get to the other only working elevator, which was mostly fine but not when we had a lot of baggage. We did find it very difficult to contact anyone at the front desk by phone so we typically had to walk down to the office to get service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Don't get too excited

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room had DVD players and DVDs were available from reception.
Cons: Landscaping, updating facilities, a cafe, smell of hallways.
Location: Beach. Not much else within walking distance.
We found the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Galveston to be pretty mediocre. There was construction around the building which was unsightly on arrival. Our room was the best part. It served it's purpose well for our family of four for two nights, but it's very straightforward and tight. We didn't use the pool because it was too cool out. The restaurant is not walking distance from any activities so plan to have a car here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Great Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The weather was pretty bad but our 1 bedroom king room made up for the weather. Staff was wonderful as well!! Will definitely come back to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L, Fort Hood, TX

Nice stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Bed was hard and uncomfortable ( higher in the middle). Location was awesome, walk out to beach. Shower rod was loose and hanging down a little. The outdoor sauna jets shoot straight up in the air instead of into the sauna tub. Room set up was nice. View was beautiful.