Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach side resort.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great pool hot tub and the room was great. The room came with everything needed...pots pans glasses and silverware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!!!! The only complaint we had was the dryer did not work properly. It took three calls to the front desk to get someone to come look at it. The maintenance man claimed to have fixed it, however it never worked properly. It took 2 hours to dry a small load of laundry. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overall, Very Good

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The spacious room, full kitchen and excellent view.
Cons: Repair the broken elevator, especially when it is a busy spring break week.
Location: The location was perfect for accessing the beach and anything else you want to do is within a 10 minute drive.
We absolutely loved the room and the view! The only issue's we had were that the elevator was broken so we had a very long walk to get to the other only working elevator, which was mostly fine but not when we had a lot of baggage. We did find it very difficult to contact anyone at the front desk by phone so we typically had to walk down to the office to get service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Don't get too excited

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room had DVD players and DVDs were available from reception.
Cons: Landscaping, updating facilities, a cafe, smell of hallways.
Location: Beach. Not much else within walking distance.
We found the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Galveston to be pretty mediocre. There was construction around the building which was unsightly on arrival. Our room was the best part. It served it's purpose well for our family of four for two nights, but it's very straightforward and tight. We didn't use the pool because it was too cool out. The restaurant is not walking distance from any activities so plan to have a car here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Great Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The weather was pretty bad but our 1 bedroom king room made up for the weather. Staff was wonderful as well!! Will definitely come back to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L, Fort Hood, TX

Nice stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Bed was hard and uncomfortable ( higher in the middle). Location was awesome, walk out to beach. Shower rod was loose and hanging down a little. The outdoor sauna jets shoot straight up in the air instead of into the sauna tub. Room set up was nice. View was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston Texas

Relaxing

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteus. Parking was nice. Quite, kind of tucked away.
Cons: Explanation of what a view reall is based on the structural design of the hotel.
Location: Board walk, restaraunts
We were told that we would have a view of the ocean. It was more of an angle. We asked for a view...and yes it was one, but not exactly what we had in mind. None the less...we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great hotel ON the beach, NOT across the street!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel has direct beach access. Family friendly hotel. Very quiet. We will definitely be returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Wonderful

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very pleasant stay wonderful staff would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston Texas

Not good :(

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I was amazed at this hotel, being a holiday in franchise, had cockroaches, all the floors were soaking wet all the time, in the price was very expensive.