Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with nice amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and the way the rooms are set up. The pool and hot tubs were nice.
Cons: If you are right above the pool - there will be pool noise most of the day. Naps are difficult if it is the afternoon.
Location: Not much to do nearby other than the beach. However, the town is only about 5 miles away.
We were down for the Ironman race and the hotel staff was great. The rooms have kitchens which is great and the balconies were nice for relaxing and watching the waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from Milton Keynes, UK

Great location on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
After reading the many positive reviews for this hotel we had high expectations but quickly upon arrival we realized that everyone was right: this is a great place! It was a perfect base not just to explore Galveston but also to enjoy the beach and the great pool. The rooms were a bit on the small side with 4 of us but we managed to fit it all in. The kitchen was very well equipped and the full sized fridge was very handy. Having laundry facilities was useful too. In fact, just about the only thing I could have done with would be a full-size mirror in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from McKinney Tx

Nice place for a week or just a weekend!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My wife and I recently stayed for a couple nights for a weekend getaway. We arrived a bout an hour early but were able to check in immediately. We had room E56B which was on the 5th floor East wing. It was a small one bedroom condo basically with a queen bed, sleeper sofa, dining table, bathroom and small balconette. We had great gulf views as well as the pool and boardwalk. The room was clean and well kept. It has a small kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, blender, 2-burner stovetop, a toaster oven, coffee pot and even a dishwasher. It is stocked with all plates/flatware/glasses etc. There is also a free washer/dryer in the breezeway that is shared with one other room. I had a minor request to have the AC filter changed as my wife was pregnant and has sensitive allergies. Maintenance arrived within minutes and happily took care of it. We have family that are members and stay here, we are joining also. Being able to prepare meals in the room saves you from spending so much eating out. It isn't to far into town and the seawall, but not within walking distance. It is a much slower, less crowded pace on the West side. We will definitely be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to ocean
Cons: Needs updating, halls were not clean
Location: Nothing within 5 miles of this location
Not a top shelf resort. Location away from the action. Beach was very good, pool and hot tub were adequate. Room service non existent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful location if you want to avoid the crowded tourist area but easy to get to attractions.
2 out of 5
by Lulu from San Antonio, TX

Disappointing weekend stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The view, located on the beach side of the "seawall" but away from the main stream traffic; the room has its own "private entryway, so it is quiet
Cons: The customer service amenities that are expected when one stays at a hotel, the extent at which the room is cleaned, availability of snacks and drinks
Location: beach side w/private entry onto it, nothing w/in walking distance, but on seawall so normal Galveston activities w/in driving distance
I have never been asked to take out my own trash when leaving and to wash my own dishes before departing the hotel! I have never had to pay extra for clean towels service or cleaning service, which is what was on a sheet of paper that was given to me upon check-in. The hotel room was nice, but the fire alarm detectors were literally hanging from the walls and the ceiling fans had enough dust on it that when we turned it on, dust flew from the fan onto the bed. Check in was at 4 pm - no exceptions and check out was at 12 noon - no exceptions. The front desk was only there until 11 pm, so getting anything to eat or drink past that time was not possible unless you wanted to exit the property because the "food pantry/market/store" was co-located on the same floor and in the same office space as the front desk. The cleaning crew woke us at 7:30 on the day of check out to ask when we were leaving. I was sitting on the patio enjoying the FABULOUS view of the beach when water from a mop bucket was dumped (by the cleaning crew) from the balcony above us and literally soaked me. I had to take another shower and change my clothes. I was very disappointed and even though the location is great and view was superb, I will not go back there. My husband and I are in Galveston at least 2 times a month to train for an IronMan competition and this hotel just lost a lot of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place with nice and friendly staff. Of course we are there in winter and we did not swim but had a great view of the ocean. The unit had cooking facilities and a separate bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

solid family place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed In A 2bdrm villa With Wife And 4 Kids over New Years. Had EveryThIng As Advertised. No Surprises, Good Or Bad. Will Likely Return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
Cons: Visibility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Oklahoma

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean -great location- wonderful helpful staff -on the beach so I could hear the ocean all the time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach was real close. Galveston is about five miles away, but the hotel is on Seawall so it is a straight shot to anything you want to do.
Staff was friendly, helpful, understanding and overall just nice. Room included a washer and dryer for our use. A full kitchen, complete with all dishes, etc. Walk in shower, spa tub. We had the King room with a bedroom with a king b ed. Living room had a pull out queen couch. Balcony with a view of the ocean and pool. Could enter balcony from living room or bedroom. Will defiently return for another stay. We had to extend our stay due to car problems and the ladies at the front desk arranged it so we did not have to move to another room. Activity room for kids, dvds were complimentery, games to take to the room.Small grocery area with fairly reasonable prices. About block to the beach, but you had a boardwalk right from the property to the beach. Heated outdoor pool with jacuzzi.Overall a wonderful place to stay. Rates were very good also. Clea