Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, over priced.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Could see the water front
Cons: Mattresses, refrigerater, ac in elevators, carpet cleaning.
Location: Location was ok. a bit distant from pleasure pier but was ok. Pleasure Pier and restarants.
The elevators were hot, hallway on 4 th floor smelled dirty and wet. Room was nice refrigerater was not cooling as well. Beds weren't comfortable, to old I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: improve smell
Location: great view from suite right on sea wall
not enough staff. nice view of ocean. room smelled moldy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Not worth full price.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed one night and it was decent but not worth the money. Thought being off the seawall, it would have to be great, but that wasn't the case. Staffs attitude is dull and they seem to look the other way when they see you coming. Breakfast was very sad. Eggs overlooked, sausage undercooked, and pancakes were chewy and dry. Hotel room itself was clean, a bit bleachy smell, and beds were uncomfortable. Pool was nasty looking so we passed on that. If you're looking for a nice hotel look elsewhere, and read other reviews, as I now realize they are accurate in their descriptions. If you can get this hotel cheap and just want something you can sleep in and don't care about the rest of the amenities, it would be fine. Otherwise find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hot breakfast could use help

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Room, service and staff were great!! Breakfast was a major disappointment! Coffee tasted old, biscuits were rock hard, the apples were old. Extreme disappointment! No bacon!! Sausage patties looked soggy. It was pretty gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel has a serious mildew problem. The breakfast room smells like mildew. The elevators smelled like mildew. Our room smelled like mildew even after turning the A/C on. We left after one night because our allergies were so bad after sleeping in that environment and we are from Houston! They were willing to get us into another room but we were over the mildew smell throughout the hotel. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and the rooms were nice except for the smell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok beach hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good - hot and cold choices. Balcony with gulf view
Cons: Odor very musty covered over by heavy scented cleaning chemicals
Location: Across the street from beach and close to 2 fishing peers.
Only stayed one night rate almost triple for a second night. Dead roach on floor of bathroom, shower did not work properly and tub drained extremely slowly, stood in water above ankles while taking a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great folks.

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with the lady in charge of the breakfast items. She kept everything filled up and ready, and always had a smile on her face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Water shut off. OH No!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the water.
Location: Close to the West End beaches. Great restaurants and historic sites.
Woke up (7:00 am) day of check out to find out the water had been shut off in the whole building. ie: no shower no toilet. It was fixed 15 minutes before check out. Should have been an adjustment to the bill for the inconvenience of having to drive somewhere to find a restroom. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The staff - very lovely and keen to help.
Cons: The breakfast is dire and some basic facility for food and drinks beyond 9am is a must.
Location: The beach is opposite - a plus. Everything else is miles away. There are loads of great hotels in Galveston. This is not one of them, unfortunately.
Too far away from restaurants, bars, shops etc. The room felt and smelled of damp and the lack of basci facilities such as a restaurant or bar was doubly irritating given the isolation of the venue. That said, the staff were friendly and helpful and having a balcony was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good room for the price.
Cons: I would like to see a more comfortable chair to sit on..Room had desk chairs only.
Clean room, comfortable beds, and good climate control.