Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room was much larger than I thought it would be. Pleasant staff. Nice location. Room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: could not use hotel reward card with Expedia boooking
nice hotel ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful! She was so welcoming! The room we stayed in was very cozy and the bed was really comfortable! The breakfast was huge and delicious. There were so many different options. I would definitely stay here again and i would also highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very comfortable! Clean and close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Nice hotel by seawall

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We travelled with a 7 year old and a teenager. Liked the sea view from the breakfast lounge. Our room was on the side of the building but our balcony still had sea view. The hotel is centrally located, close to I45 and restauranta by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We spent one night and the fire alarm went off at 4 in the morning. We had to evacuate and the sprinkler systems went off. Not a good experience. They did not even offer a free night for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Houston

Noise

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noise level was constant and continued throughout the night. I did not have a problem with the hotel itself, it's the fact that I could not sleep. There is construction going on in the area and I assume all hotels in the area are affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Genefrom Midland

Reservations not what I had paid for.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was very nice but not on the beach and the pool was closed.Hotel was not the one I originally booked. I had booked the Holiday Inn Resort which has beach access and an open pool. According to the desk personnel at the Holiday Inn Resort they get over booked by Hotels.com and the other online reservation services and have to move those customers to the other Holiday Inns with availablity.I had paid in advance non refundable so had no choice but to move to the other hotel which was 2 miles from the beach.Very frustrating to arrive and be told you did not get what you thought you had paid for in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great location,close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I arrived just at dusk by myself for a much needed quiet vacation. I was very happy to find out I was on the top floor(quiet) and that I had a small private balcony with a great ocean view. The beaches were close but not within walking range. Everything was easy to get to(rest- araunts and shopping) It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in galviston

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in Galviston a couple of times a month and the holiday inn is where I am going to stay from now on. I am truley a satisfied guest!