Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great location,close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I arrived just at dusk by myself for a much needed quiet vacation. I was very happy to find out I was on the top floor(quiet) and that I had a small private balcony with a great ocean view. The beaches were close but not within walking range. Everything was easy to get to(rest- araunts and shopping) It was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but very disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We had one of the suites and it faces the water, which is the only thing I think I really liked about it. The rest of it was just ok.
Cons: The smell in the room would definitely need to be improved on.
Location: Jimmies on the Pier is a restaurant near by has excellent food. This hotel is located west of the most of the items to do on the island.
We have stayed at this hotel before, but this time it was very different. When we got into the room it smelled very sour and of mildew, the hallway leading to the room was the same way. We went to Walmart and got some Fabreeze spray and used it to battle the smell, in the room. We had to use it for a couple of days before we were able to get on top of the smell. The room felt humid even when the air conditioner was in use. Everything felt damp, like clothes, and bedding. The safety latch on the upper part of the door had been torn off, however after we said something about it to the hotel staff it was replaced the next day. The breakfast may have been free, and it wasn't worth anything but that. The eggs each day were over cooked and the sausage was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold shower. No hot water

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Tried to sign up for the bus for the cruise the night before and it is not allowed. Went in the morning to sign up for the bus and had to wait for the woman that started at 8 am. She finally showed up at 8:15 and told the other guy working there he could have signed us up after we waited in line for an hour for her. Then went to take a shower to get ready to be taken by bus to our cruise and no hot water. Took a cold shower. Never staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the woodlands, texas

Awesome ocean view

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Requested ocean view. Price was good. There was some mold on ceiling but not to bad. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dallas

Close to the beach and had a view of the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Omelets were awful. texture of rubber and salsa was not good. Scrambled would be preferred.
Location: nothing different than what is in the brochures. Moody golf, tours, beaches,
Our stay was very pleasant and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by unhappy814from TX

not going back there

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good that the internet and parking is complimentary. The below average free breakfast is the highlight of the daily stay. The place has seen better days. The room is musky and has moldy smell. I'm worried we will get sick from our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L&lfrom Texas

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a good location & looked recently updated but lacked service and cleanliness. When we arrived at our room, I pulled the sheets back to put our baby down for a nap and saw a long hair in the bed. I really assumed it was a hair from housekeeping, but none the less, did not want to pick it out of the bed and lay by child down. So, I called down to the front desk, asked for clean sheets and she said someone would be right over. After waiting about 15 minutes, I walked out in the hall and saw cleaning carts so I went to ask the cleaning person myself. She was sitting down in another room on her cell phone, barely acknowledged me & when I asked her she told me to call the front desk. I explained I had already done so when another employee showed up and after the two of them spoke she acted as if she did not understand English. The employee "translated" that she said she would be over to change my sheets. After waiting another 20 min (still walking around holding my baby) no one had come, so I called the front desk again. This time they sent 2 people and they were very friendly and changed my sheets. I ended up with fresh bedding, but had to wait almost an hour. This was not very convient with a child. The rest of the room was not very clean, but I always bring wipes to clean myself. There were TONS of fingerprints all over the door, Dust on all of the furniture and several stains on the carpet in the entryway of the room. There was always cleaning carts & maintenance carts crowding our hallway. I was not impressed by this hotel and would not recommend to another traveler based on cleanliness and customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. They always do a good job. The beds are comfortable and the room is always clean. It is a distance from the terrible smell from the seaweed that has invaded Galveston this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarafrom Copperas Cove, TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall no serious complaints.. The a/c was a bit loud and we could hear people walking/talking in the hallway. Other than that, the staff was friendly and polite! Easy access to sea wall as well as many eating establishments. Would stay again in a heartbeat... It would have been nice to have a better selection for breakfast; maybe more fruit... :)