Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Close to the beach, Moderate conditions

Posted May 21, 2015
Not the fanciest hotel, but pretty good service provided by the staff. And very clean rooms. It was a wonderful trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted May 20, 2015
It was amazing.nice staff very kind and paicient. The room was clean nice clean sheets and everything i was reading the reviews and expected something worse but it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great Staff, and Convenient Location

Posted May 15, 2015
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was excellent throughout our stay. Parking was tight, but the convenient location to both the sea and the strand made it an excellent value. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Nice hotel but a bit pricey

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice hotel but for the money I'd expect a better breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom katy

We wanted a room centrally located

Posted May 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We found all we needed and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
I loved my stay only thing pool was nasty lots of trash and hair in pool other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston

cheap and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's not a fancy resort, but for the cheap price La Quinta provided a nice room that was clean and excellent hotel staff. Every time I need a hotel La Quinta will be my first option :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

So close to the beach!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We usually stay at the other la Quinta on the island, but this one ended up being cheaper. Turns out we LOVE how close it is to the beach! It's just right across the beach! We went several times a day. So we will be staying here from now on!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spring,TX

Close to the beach not smoke free

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We got a non smoking room but the room smelt like an ashtray. It's close to the beach but they don't have any place to wash the sand off before you go back in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated outside, smelling tobacco inside the room

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location is great but the hotel needs some update and our room was smelling tobacco.