Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great time on the island

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: great location clean and comfortable
the hotel was great the staff was ok but 1 of the office personnel was advising us not to go to the beach even though there were not advisories against it other than that we ha d a blast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not Worth The $

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Photos need to be more accurate to include the fact that walkways and doors are exterior and you'll probably walk over roaches to get to your room.
Location: Pleasure Pier is up the road. The beach is a disgusting mud-bath - stay out of the water.
Considering that my two night stay cost me $240/night, and based on the photos - which present a very simple, clean, "modern" feeling facility - and because this is a tourist destination, I expected this to be a fair to nice La Quinta location. They have horrible hotels, and they have decent hotels. This one bordered horrible. The photos lie - completely and I could tell from the moment I walked in to check in. First of all, it is not apparent from anything online that this is a Motel style exterior entrance hotel. You'll park outside, walk up stairs and have a door along the exterior walkway. The vast majority of the rooms do not have an ocean view, and the view those do have isn't worth it. I paid for 2 Queen beds - I got 2 Full beds. There is a big and noticeable difference. The toilet backed up both nights we were there and the bathroom wreaked. The first night there, a car alarm went off at 3AM, so we checked to see if our cars were okay only to find a shirtless thug clearly walking away from the honking car that he'd just attempted to break into. 2 nights, $480 dollars, very little sleep and a trashy hotel? No thank you. Stay anywhere else, this place is an overpriced dive despite looking bearably decent in photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE CHANELS ON THE TV.THERE ARE FEW CHANNELS OTHER than that THE HOTEL IS GOOD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth area

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach and nice hotel front office staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and grounds. Everything, including breakfast offerings, need updating except for the lobby area.
Location: It was close to a few restaurants and shops but to get to the more popular area, it was a fairly long walk.
The only things I can say nice about the hotel is that it is right on the seawall and near a crosswalk so that beach access is very close and the front office staff were nice However, the price is very high for what you actually get - very small uncomfortable beds, a very small bathroom that had mold on the shower curtain and on the wall, breakfast was disappointing, and a horrible stench of garbage. We could not swim in the pool or walk near the elevator without smelling rotting garbage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and had clean towels and sheets
WE were disappointed to pay $200 + a night. Painting was going on--hotel just was not up to snuff for $ we felt. Our toilet stopped up--a dog barked in next room--saw roach in coffee bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great location on east seawall.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The front desk staff was efficient and courteous. The beds in our room (302) were nearly as comfortable as those we have at home and the towels were of good quality. Two very desirable features. The layout of our room had the bathroom just inside the door, (not our favorite). A few hours after we checked out, we discovered we needed to stay in Galveston an additional night. The agent (Sharon) was accommodating . We were given room 334, which had our preferred layout, (bathroom to the rear of the room), however the beds were not as comfortable. The showerheads in both rooms could use updating. There was some sna-foo with the elevator and the key cards stopped working a couple of times. The exterior is certainly showing wear and tear. As is often the case, you need to determine the priorities. The property ammenities stated pillow-top mattresses, the price was reasonable for our time frame, and the location was close to the hospital. It worked out just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Bourbon St

Posted May 23, 2015
I had 5 rooms for a group of 12 ladies. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will say the appearance when you pull up is a little iffy but the rooms were nice inside. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to the beach, Moderate conditions

Posted May 21, 2015
Not the fanciest hotel, but pretty good service provided by the staff. And very clean rooms. It was a wonderful trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted May 20, 2015
It was amazing.nice staff very kind and paicient. The room was clean nice clean sheets and everything i was reading the reviews and expected something worse but it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great Staff, and Convenient Location

Posted May 15, 2015
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was excellent throughout our stay. Parking was tight, but the convenient location to both the sea and the strand made it an excellent value. I would stay again.