Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below what is expected from Quinta inn hotels

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Below expectations, I've stayed in Quinta inn many times, it's usually better than this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was ok the room is ok but the outside looks bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water, rude front desk.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: friendlier staff, more accommodating.
Location: Lots of restaurant's, bars, and the pier are close by. Also the aquarium.
Checked in on Sunday, was told the hotel had no hot water and it wouldn't be fixed till Tuesday. Had no time or extra money to find somewhere else to stay. The front desk and management offered nothing. Had to take cold showers for 2 days, I didn't expect luxury, but did expect hot water, and feel fixing should have been a priority not a 2 days away job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Near the beach but not the cleanest

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: cleanliness
Location: just across the street from the beach and near some restaurants
We chose this hotel because it's close to the beach and we would only be there for a few nights before our cruise. Overall the staff was nice but the actual property was a little bit grungy. The bathroom floors and corners of the room were dirty. The beds were decent, no big complaints there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for more than a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Breakfast was ok, cold cereal, really dry muffins and bagels, make your own waffles, yogurt and juice. Pool was nice. Location is really good for getting to the beaches, restaurants, and shops. You pretty much have to drive everywhere though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Everything was very comfortable! Room was very Clean and everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel--convenient to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. Didn't stay around much, but nice breakfast, clean rooms and really good air conditioning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beach Blanket Bingo Festival in Galveston

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little pricey for what it is and they couldn't provide us with the promised roll-away bed.
Location: Sit on the seawall at night or go eat at Denny's
Stayed one night, good location right by the seawall and free (relatively) fulfilling breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to shower and sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2014
If you are looking for the "hotel experience" as part of your stay than this isn't your place. If you are looking for a comfy bed and a hot shower at the end of your island day than this what you are looking for. I had a three night stay here. It was close to the points of interest I went to Galveston for and it met my needs for my times at rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the beach and seawall activities.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room itself was clean and nice. However, the outside was badly littered. No true beach views. Front overlooks Denny's and back overlooks parking lot. For the money, I would not stay here again. Parking lot shares Denny's traffic as well. You are given a parking pass to allow for one vehicle.