Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location was great, directly across the street from the beach.
Cons: The room should be cleaned better. The shower curtain have black mold all over the curtain that could not be missed.
Location: Tons of fun things nearby and great pier, beach and food.
Our room was stinky and unclean and had dead bugs. The bathroom had a sewage smell and there was black mold in the shower and on the shower curtain. The drain was also clogged and didn't drain the water properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: staff nice , quiet area
Cons: new shower curtains
Location: dennys right next to it and you can walk to saltgrass and the beach!
Nice close to beach, walking distance to restaurants, quiet, nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galveston

Mold, dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was a very expensive hotel based upon the fact that its situated across the street from the beach. This hotel is very old and poorly kept. The room had filthy comforters, bed sheets, the walls were filled with mold and the ceiling. The carpet was filthy and smelled horrible. The hotel should be demolished !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money...

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Across the street from beach
Cons: The outside needs updating
Location: Beach across street...Denny's (which was being renovated) next door, along with Saltgrass Steakhouse. If you enjoy walking, Pleasure Pier near.
First of all, it's a hotel with entrance from the outside. The staff were very friendly, but the hotel is very over priced. The rooms look much better than the outside. The breakfast consisted of muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs and self made waffles. The best part about hotel is being across street from beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Had made a reservation for a deluxe room, and when i got to the hotel all they had available was standard even though that i even had a copy of the reservation. Couldn't do anything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south texas

Worst la quinta I've stayed at

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel wasn't clean at all there were stains on the pillow cases and sheets, the room had an ugly smell, the tub had dirt all along the bottom, and to top it off I had the ac at the coolest setting and the room was still warm. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana TX

Nice Hotel close to Beach. Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast. Recomendations for dinner.
Cons: The toilet backing up is a common problem says staff. We were adults enough to get past it. Carpet not vacuumed very well.
Location: Closed to Beach and downtown.
Staff was excellent to deal with. Our room was clean except for floor. 1st time we used the toilet it backed up and a maintenance man immediately showed up and cleared toilet and vacuumed room. Because the staff was so prompt I gave them a break on their rating. We will stay there again. The staff at front desk was a pleasure to deal with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel is run-down and poorly maintained. The walkways were dirty and pool was milky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lots of available parking. Easy beach access. Excellent breakfast. Very clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

yucky motel but close to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stained sheets, dank smell, very uncomfortable bed, smelly bathroom , smoky nonsmoking room! Over all very yucky rooms!