Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to recreational facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Over all good experience, except one instance when a staff member in thw restaurant wanted to charge me for two kids of 3 and 1 year's old respectively, this was resolved on the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beach TX

Great getaway with our grandson!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, easy, everything was within walking distance. Great staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Beds were a bit uncomfortable for both my husband and I.
Location: Moody Gardens --- Get the membership it is worth it, no lines, and you can come and go through all the attractions.
We only live 45 minutes away from Moody Gardens but we wanted an easy get-away with our 2 1/2- year old grandson -- to give mommy and daddy some time alone with brand new baby brother!! Moody Gardens sure makes it easy for us grandparents. We arrived a little early and they checked us in anyway!! Thanks!!!. We went to the pool which was clean, and family friendly with plenty of area for a new swimmer to practice his skills. We had a mid day snack outside at the Cafe at the Park in our wet swimsuits and then went up and changed into walking clothes for an late afternoon-early evening tour through the aquarium. Everything was an easy walk for grandpa, grandma (who had recent knee surgery) and our little tyke. We had dinner at the aquarium, and then back to the Hotel, for smores over a campfire by the kids pad. The next morning we had brunch at Cafe at the Park (where our grandson ate free) then we went Palm Beach and enjoyed the lazy river and slash pad. After a couple of hours we went back to the hotel room and changed into walking clothes for a day at the rainforest.... Who could ask for a better two day getaway with a grandson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Family oriented and fun- kid activities and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Longview Tx

Very geared towards kids, excellent gym facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to activities
Cons: package prices
Very nice to be close to so much to do, with the pyramids, zip line, Schliterbahn. Lot's of activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We thought your hotel was very nice, and the activities great, but we thought your food in the café tasted like it was out of a box!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great hotel, excellent staff! I love how they would shuttle us everywhere in the golf cart, beautiful rooms with vaulted ceilings and electric curtain panels, and the poolside waitstaff brought delicious drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Loved our stay! The wifi was my only problem there-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Super nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had an awesome time with my family, great time in the pool!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRISCO, TX

CLOSE ENOUGH TO HOME BUT FEELS LIKE A RESORT

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERTHING. ROOM IS A LITTLE PRICEY BUT DOES INCLUDE PALM BEACH & DISCOUNT
Cons: I HAVE BEEN THERE 5 TIMES, ALWAYS DID ON PROPERTY THINGS BUT TOOK OTHER TOURS SO EACH TRIP HAS A DIFFERENT FEEL.
Location: CLOSE TO GULF BEACHES,WENT FISHING ON PARTY BARGE,TOOK FERRY ACROSS & SAW LIGHTHOUSE & FORT BUILT FOR CIVIL WAR. ALSO CLOSE TO NASA,bATTLESHIPS,SH MEM
GREAT TIME FOR FAMILY. ACTIVITIES THROUGHOUT THE DAY FOR KIDS. PYRAMIDS, BEACH, AND BEAUTIFUL POOL AREA ON PROPERTY. ACROSS FROM SCHLITTERBAHN. EASY DRIVE TO SEAWALL AND BEACHES. tHERE WAS EXTRA SEAWEED ON SOME BEACHES THIS YEAR.THE PEOPLE IN FRONT DESK WERE HELPFUL EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE BUSY. FOOD WAS GOOD AND REASONABLE FOR KIDS. EVERYTHING WAS REMODELED. THINK THE HOTEL WILL HAVE EVEN A HIGHER RATING NEXT YEAR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Lots of kids activities in one place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. The food was good and reasonably priced. Nice grounds.
Cons: Several of the water features at Palm Beach didn't work. The locker attendant did not show up for work the day we were there...
Location: Moody Gardens Pyramids, plus movies. Schlitterbahn.
Nice enough hotel. Lots of kids activities in one place. It was crowded, but we went during the peak season. The cafe restaurant's food was good, and reasonably priced. Pretty grounds for picture taking.