Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobo from Texas

Very nice! No complaints

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed there for an Ironman 70.3 triathlon. Hotel was very accommodating and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled hotel with many amenities!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel had been remodeled so was very comfortable. Would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minor Mess-up

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The room should have been checked carefully before allowing anyone to stay in it. There was hair on the bathroom floor, wall, sink, and tub. Old plastic bag filled with water in the ice container and an opened/bitten off of chocolate mint left from the turn down service. After reporting it at checkout they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Was only in town for two nights, but the room was great and room service was efficient. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Link, Sha and I from Houston

Nice and confortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Food in general, breakfast ...
Cons: Check the spa temperature
Location: Galveston is not the best beach in USA, however we like the restaurants and the beach atmosfhere.
Moody Garden was a great experience ... We really like the hotel and swimming pool... Spa was overhited, then then have reduced to much the water temperature and we end up with too many kids on spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Tyler, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We have always wanted to stay at Moody Gardens hotel. And it didn't disappoint! The hotel is fabulous and modern. The lobby was nice, staff friendly and courteous. The room exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and slightly oversized than most hotel rooms. Everything was clean. Overall, I will be back to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Could have been better!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Positives---1) the hotel was very clean 2) housekeeping very friendly 3) our room was located away from noise of construction
Cons: Negatives--1) hire knowledgeable front desk staff 2) provide acitvities in the hotel in the evening 3) ice cream parlor should be open all year
Location: within walking distance of island activities
The hotel was under rennovations which provided limited access to all that the hotel had to offer. We visited during our spring break (end of March) and clearly non-peak season there. Thus, many of the restaurants were closed. In fact, only one place to eat within the entire hotel. Luckily the food was good, prices reasonable, and it offered breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Please note that after 10:00PM no food or snacks available only $3.00 soda from the machine. Speaking of snacks...no snacks available in the hotel at all!! The purchase of snacks and variety of food offerings were only at the Pyramids, which everything closed at 5:00PM. The hotel is within walking distance of the Pyramids (closed at 5:00PM), the Flight Museum (closed at 5:00PM), and the Waterpark (not open at all during our stay). There were no activites in the hotel whatsoever!!! It had an indoor lap pool and an outdoor pool area, which was much nicer, but it rained most of our stay. I think had we visited at a different time of the year and not during rennovations it probably would have been much better. However, I rank it an average stay at best!!! The front desk staff was not helpful in providing any information about the area attractions or even the offerings within the hotel itself!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great savings

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I will use expedia again to get a great deal on a hotel of my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Moody Gardens Hotel was perfect for a day

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel also provided a late checkout during Spring Break. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cece from Houston

Awesome Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel has become my favorite while staying in Galveston! Very clean, comfortable beds, renovated rooms, awesome staff, lots to do for our kids! Excellent stay for our family!