Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very confortable, window views excellent.
Cons: Mosquito control
Location: Plenty of things to do on hotel grounds. Beautiful pool and beach.
We had a very nice stay at Moody Gardens, my only complaint is the immediate exterior of the hotel had hundreds of mosquitos. I know they can not control the entire grounds, but the exterior patios and pools area should be fogged. We have stayed here several times and this is the first time the bugs could carry you away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We are a family of four that went to Galveston to experience Moody Gardens Aquarium and other attractions. The hotel was clean and nice. It great for my family with great location. I did not shop prices much but I thought the room rate was high when I booked. It was worth the price, in the end, for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room was gorgeous and large, the bathroom was so clean and the room and bathroom was beautiful very luxurious. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: I wish I would have known that the restaurant had a buffet and what time it began for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Location: All the Moody Gardens attractions, bought a day pass and it was a great deal.
I live in Houston but have never been to the Moody Gardens Hotel. Every time I checked the prices were too high. Well, I found a good deal on Expedia and booked it. It was waaay better than I imagined it would be. The staff was very accommodating and it was much more upscale than I thought it would be. I did not know that Palm Beach was included in the price and found out when I checked in. It wasn't for us as we were on a romantic trip and Palm Beach was more for families with kids. Get to know the restaurants and their menu and prices before you go as one of the hotel restaurants had buffets but they began at a certain time. My only regret is not knowing more about what the hotel offered in order to take advantage of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Seeing my family. Staff was very pleasant. Bed comfortable and room clean.
Cons: They should have been prepared for such a big weekend with everything fixed and working.
The hotel was not worth the cost. The breakfast buffett was bland tasting. The internet was down for most of one day. The poolheater was broken and the pool was FREEZING. The private beach was too crowded and not really a beach. The shampoo was terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice view

Posted Sep 2, 2014
FUN, FUN, FUN .... Beautiful. Lots to look at. Lots of things to do. Very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool. The rooms were great and the beds were super comfortable.
Location: There were water parks everywhere. The beach is just a couple blocks away and the Strand was close as well.
We had a great last summer vacation with our kids. Palm Beach was very relaxing and the pool at the hotel was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little vacations

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel to take a vacations, very good comfort, nice places to visit around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had three rooms. Overall hotel experience was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would highly recomend this to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Labor Day Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was very kid friendly, clean and staff was very nice. Just very crowded at the pool and very little monitoring of kids running around and falling over things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Over the top great !

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Every darn thing.
Cons: Our ability and opportunity to stay there longer.
Location: Look at the literature.
We had a ball, being their for our 61st Wedding Anniversary, and were there for only 28 hours, but it felt like 28 days of joy. Dr. And Mrs. Virgil A. Wood