Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for some R n R

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice relaxing weekend lovely spa and wonderful pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place for the Money

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was well maintained and clean.
Cons: More activities.
Location: Water Parks and Moody Garden attractions.
Located away from the crowds. Lots of things to do during the warmer months. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tx

Disapponited

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: beautiful love the location and very clean.
Cons: Work in your front desk
Location: Walk on the beach,wonderful reastruant
first the hotel is beautiful and very clean. We picked this hotel becaues of a friend had enjoyed her stay there. I was also celebrating my 59th birthday. Upon arriving we submitted our charge card for the room,the card was declinned desk clerk in turned handed the card back to us and was very rude and sharp "Its declined" i in turn said "Thats impossible i always check my card before leaving on a trip" i handed her back the card, She swiped it again and of course it worked. I believe she could have handled it with better taste. Not even to offer to swipe it again or to even say "It could be the machine or maybe i swiped it to fast. This was not the way i wanted to start my weekend,we drove five hours to enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Lone star triathlon

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Loved the entire experience. I'll be back soon. Mic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galveston

Very nice hotel, a lot of things to do.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The food, and a grab and go breakfast.
Location: The beach
I had family come in from out of town. They had small children who I thought would enjoy the activities etc. Since check in was not til much later in the afternoon, we did not have a room key to use the pool for the children. We then went to the beach to kill time. By the time we got back, everything other that the pool were closed. Not a big deal, we just went to the pool. Later in the vening, we ordered room service, 2 pizzas. I think they were $17.00 each, with some random charges including tip I believe came out to be $47.00. Ten dollars over what it should have been. Not the end of the world. It was HORRIBLE. The cot was equally as bad, very loud and uncomfortable. The wins were the staff was friendly and quick to respond to any needs, and the establishment was well manicured and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I booked this hotel because of the location. I participated in the 5150 triathlon and everything was located next to the hotel. The pool was amazing and my kids were able to play and have fun. Rooms had plenty of room and the beds were very comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and beautiful grounds...Every employee had a smile on their face and service was great.
Cons: Nothing could be done as it is 5 star ...
I took my 2 granddaughters ages 10 & 7 for a girls weekend. The girls were so excited and the entire hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant staff made them feel as though they were princesses. I can not tell you how delighted I am that I chose this location for their first real hotel experience and made memories beyond our wildest dream. The girls thought that the valet was their personal chauffer as Mr. Ray took us in the golf cart to the visitor's center to get all our tickets for the attractions so each time the 7 yr. old didn't want to walk she just wanted to call Mr. Ray to come get her . And then before we left I think they both knew most of the staff . When the girls wanted anything they didn't know exactly where it was or what time something started they said just call Kristina (front desk) she will do it for us she said if we needed anything just call so Mimi we can call her .... The hotel is very kid friendly with lots of activities for them to do even if you didn't want to do any paying attractions they have full day activities for free. Oh and the restaurant staff also made over them with pulling out their chairs and putting the napkins in their laps and per our waiter only crystal glasses would do for these young ladies.. It was so nice to see that everyone loved their jobs and made our time so special . What a special treat for all 3 of us girls ... Thanks again Brenda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a blast! We enjoy the pool with my daughters. Its perfect for a long weekend stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellaire, TX

Family fun in the Moody Gardens area

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed for the Galveston 5150 as a family of 5 (three small kids). Large, well-appointed room and nice facilities in the property. It exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

All encompassing!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean, stocked, and beautifully decorated and furnished room; nice amenities; quiet. Their spa provided one of the most relaxing facial experiences i have ever had and included lounging in a darkened, quiet meditation room pre and post facial! The beach is just a short drive away and the moody gardens pyramids are just a short walk from the hotel. A wonderful experience and well worth the money.