Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for Grandkids

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoked to us and wished us a great day whenever we saw them. That impressed me.
We brought our Grandkids to visit Moody Gardens and thought that staying at Moody Gardens Hotel would be convenient .. We were right. The attractions were within walking distance and we were able to come back to the hotel and rest when they got tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient if you are going to Moody Gardens

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Moody Gardens.
Cons: Front desk clerk that initially greeted us did not explain all the amenities we can enjoy in the hotel.
Location: Schiltterbahn Galveston
Decent hotel but expecting more due to the 4 star rating. Room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Disney, but very nice and fun.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Will go back. That's all you need to know. We had a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and loved the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

4th of July fireworks are better seen from pyramid

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: All of the summer family activities available
Cons: The hotel staff would have told us where to view the fireworks display. I asked one employee and she said we could see them from everywhere. Not true.
Location: Moody gardens has many things to do... Lots of fun.
Great time and everything was close by. Bring plenty of mosquito spray... They are huge and swarm you at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

4th of July vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, friendly staff, kid friendly
Location: galveston beach
great hotel, nice people, kid friendly. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff, Pyramids and Palm Beach are a hit with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for both adults and pre-teen child

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very accommodating for adults,children and elderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Anniversary

Posted Jun 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and many facilities

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, big room and amazing swimming pool.
Location: walking distance to the water park, airplane museum, Moody Gardens Pyramids, etc
Very nice hotel, in a very good spot (walking distance to the water park, airplane museum, Moody Gardens Pyramids, etc). In addition it is 10 min drive to the sea shore. The staff were perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GarvinGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about Moody Gardens and our staff. We hope to welcome you back to Moody Gardens soon! Sincerely, Garvin O’Neil General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We really enjoyed staying here. We have a 6 month old baby so it was nice to be able.to walk everywhere and not have to drive. We enjoyed the stay and will stay here again