Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palacios, TX

beautiful hotel & attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2014
very fun and kid friendly! staff was attentive... close drive to the beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel staff friendly at check-in and during our stay. Hotel and room was clean as was the rest of the property. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Took advantage of the free shuttle to other parts of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel rooms and beach area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Really enjoyed the area, with the palm beach area for little man, friendliness of staff, pool area at night , and the nice room with comfy beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Hotel over-rated.. 4 stars?? I bed to differ.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Honestly the only thing was the pillows. I know, it reaching but they were great....
Cons: The rate. A lot of attractions but, if you can't utilize them because it's over crowded what's the point of paying for the convenience of location?
Location: Lazy river over crowded and not enough tubes, a lot of attractions nearby but, with the disappointment of the lazy river we didn't take the chance.
Room was not what I expected for the cost. Bathroom was dirty, the paint was peeling off above the shower area and the tub looked stained. The shower curtain wouldn't stay closed so water got everywhere. I was told this was a updated room. The pool area was not maintained at all. I know it was busy but, dirty towels and empty cups were everywhere. Couldn't find a place clean enough to sit down and relax. Went to the lazy river and there weren't enough tubes for the amount of people they let in. I was extremely disappointed that we stayed at this hotel. I could have booked some where else for a lot less. We couldn't even eat at the restaurant because we didn't have a reservation and the room service menu was not that great. Not many choices. Please do yourself a favor and stay some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirbyville tx

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking
Location: Right next to schlitterbaughn
Nice clean room with cold a/c & very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

close to Moody Gardens

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to Moody Gardens. Also I like the way they work Moody beach and the hotel's swimming pool.
Cons: no
Location: Moody Garden and the water park
My husband, grandson and I wanted to visit Moody Gardens. The hotel was very convenient. We parked the car at the hotel and we did not have to get in the car till the next day. This help us spend more quality time with our grandson. Also this help us the old grandparents have more enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Family weekend trip to Moody Gardens

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: Aquarium, Pleasure Pier, Pier 21 - Dolphin Encounter
We selected the hotel because of the location in Galveston. Pool was very nice, however, the wait staff was very slow or not around for drink or food service. I liked that they had drinking water by the pool so at least you could get water if you couldn't find a waitress. We went to Palm Beach on Thursday - the pool staff told us not to take towels from the hotel pool to the beach because Palm Beach had towels . When we got to Palm Beach they were out of towels and said they would have to call the hotel to get towels. We were at Palm Beach for three hours and never got a towel. When we tried to order food at Palm Beach for dinner, they told us they didn't have any chicken wraps, grilled fish - they only had fried food. Finally the manager told me that they would make us chicken wraps. The wraps were very good but I think I would have had fried chicken tenders if I didn't ask to speak to the manager. When we tried to throw away our trash, the trash cans were overflowing and you couldn't get any more trash in the cans. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great - good variety and fresh fruit. Great for families - lots of children activities. The kids loved the pool. All and all I would recommend the hotel but they need to improve on wait staff around pool and housekeeping at Palm Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good food , very nice pool & staff. Within walking distance of both palm beach and Moody gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was new,clean, and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful and congenial. The food was delicious .
Cons: Keep it just the way it is:)
Location: There is more to do in walking distance than you can do in a week end.
I took my gradaughter and her mother for the week end. We all had a great time and we most definently were not ready to leave. Everything is in walking distance and our days were full of fun activities. The activities are for the children but her mother and I enjoyed many of them as much as imy gradaughter did. We are already planning another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Worried over twenty dollars!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel was nice on arrival, I purchased a pramind view, the view I received was not it, I called the front desk and they told me my room was a bay view. I was then told they over sold and I was stuck with that room. I was very upset about this. On my last day I went to the front desk and asked if I could extend my stay by two days and see if they would honor the price. I was told since "I booked threw a third party" they would not. I then proceeded to tell them I wasn't even in the room I purchased so I asked them what was there rate they told me the differance was 20.00 I told them they should eat that for not giving me my right room and they refused. Very poor service if you asked me, so I went and extended my stay at there competitor on the seawall and had a blast :)