Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great for families,dated but very clean...................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Moody Gardens soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, attractions, family friendly
Cons: Lobby staff, desk clerks, bell boys need to be more friendly, more informed and more helpful, to everyone.
Location: Excellent location!
This was our first time in Texas and I was very pleased with the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and although some of the attractions were closed during our stay, we still had a wonderful time. My daughters enjoyed the rainforest, aquarium and pool the most. It is very close to the sea wall and the strand as well, so there is really a lot to do and the hotel is very family friendly. My only complaint would be that some of the hotel staff in the lobby were not very helpful. Being a first time visitor to Galveston, I wasn't familiar with some of the fun things to do in the surround area. Whenever we asked the staff members in the lobby if there were any other interesting things to do close by, the would respond with, "I don't know" or "that's a good question." it was a bit odd. Perhaps they need more training in that area. The waiters, waitresses, bartenders, and housekeeping staff were wonderful and super friendly! I will definitely stay at this hotel again, but not sure if I would depend on the lobby staff/desk clerks for help! Other than that, it's an awesome hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston,tx

I like the pool

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I like everything moordi garden and all activities to
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Dawn , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at Moody Gardens. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dawn Griego Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great luxury hotel plenty to do and great ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great features

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Lost of things to do but some activities should be free to hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery. Great for families or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
It is delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review. We hope to welcome you back to Moody Gardens in the future. Sincerely, Dawn Griego Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Awesome hotel, the room was nice, staff was friendly. My only problem was they didn't clean our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at Moody Gardens. It is delightful to read you enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to hear your room was not cleaned. We strive to deliver good and friendly service and I regret that your experience was lacking. We hope you give us a chance to welcome you back and give you the quality service we are known for. Sincerely, Dawn Griego Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice hotel. I believe this is the best hotel in galvison area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We would love to welcome you back to Moody Gardens in the future. Sincerely, Dawn Griego Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice hotel. I believe this is the best hotel in galvison area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice hotel. I believe this is the best hotel in galvison area