Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My trip to Texas City

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I had am excellent experience at motel 6. It was a great weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The bathroom could use some upgrading.
Location: The location was perfect for us. Very close to our friend's place and could walk to Denny's. It is right off the highway so very easy to find.
My friend and I stayed for two nights while visiting a sick friend in Texas City. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We both enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted Jul 12, 2015
the hotel smelled like mold the moment i walked in,the staff were kind but were not attentive to my family's needs/ request and don't get me started on the roach problem bottom line do not stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: remodel the entire facility.
Not sure I will ever stay at a Motel 6 again. The room was dirty, especially the tub. The floor was uneven. The pool looked like Mountain Dew, the dryer for towels was broken. Trash was all over the parking lot. This was a low for our family trip. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette,la

Pretty great considering the price !

Posted Jun 30, 2015
For 55$ a night I don't know what all I was expecting but I had a good experience overall at this Motel 6. Granted it was no 10 star spot but there was a microwave, mini fridge & the bed was pretty comfy. Honestly the only complaint I can think of is that on the first night there was only 1 small towel in the room to wash with but that's an easy fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Maintain equipment - toilets, ac, bath tubs, clean dirty stairs
Location: Location was good.
Reserved the room a couple of months ahead of time. Arrived Friday at about 4 pm. Check in was not an issue. Lobby was clean and appealing. People were friendly. I went to my room and found there was no refrigerator or micro-wave - which was to be included in my room rate. Had to go down to the front desk - because there are no instructions on the phone on how to reach the front desk - they said no problem and sent a refrigerator and micro-wave up to the second floor room in about 15 minutes. The lady that brought the refrigerator and micro-wave couldn't get them hooked up because she needed an extension cord with multiple outlets. She left and came back in about 10 minutes with an extension cord - which she couldn't use because it didn't have a ground on it. I told her to forget about the micro-wave and just hook up the refrigerator. I asked her to check out why the toilet wouldn't flush and why it was leaking on the floor. She left and said she would get a maintenance man. About 20 minutes later she showed up with a maintenance man. He was able to get the toilet and get it to work and cleaned up the water - but couldn't find any signs of the leaks origin. After he left I took a shower and tried to flush the toilet again. The toilet wouldn't work again. I did figure out where the leak was coming from. The goose neck trap on the toilet had a hair line crack. The shower tub had a bad stain - which looked like someone had decided to use the tub rather than the broken toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth Tx

Horrible

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely a dump. Rooms are nasty and reek of mold and sewage. Seedy looking area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Customer Service
First off room we book was not available then they wanted to give us another room but not at the rate expidea had quoted us then they wanted us to contact expedia and see what the problem was manager finally came around and honered price quoted but luckly I had that on my phone in writing or I don't I would have got it then had to wait on towels after we had been gone for ah few hours when they said they would put some in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was okay only there for 8 hrs, so it was fine would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Switched rooms 3 times before giving up. Smoke in the first room. ( hotel is smoke free). I could smell the smoke before I even opened the door. The second room all the lights flickered when left on. Then third room electricity didn't even work so they put me back into the second room.