Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to the beach but...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Two things going for this hotel- pet friendly and close to the beach. Otherwise the room we stayed in needed some upgrade. The carpet really needs to be changed and the bathtub and toilet needs replacement. Overall, the stay was okay. The bed was comfortable enough. Can't really recommend it though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad price compared to surrounding hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Best price for the location and quality...considered going to Travelodge down the street but read a review on Expedia that it's worth a bit more for better quality. Red Roof was perfect for location, quality, and amenities (ice machine, breakfast, wifi..) Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beach side acceas

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom showers
Location: Sea wall pleasure pier and moody gardens
Was pleased on the ease of finding and the walk to them sea wall. Never met or seen any staff the whole stay so can't rate friendliness lol
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake charles

Worst vacation ever

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When we checked in nice staff. That night got stuck in elevator for half an hour and panicked! The manger was great. Maid did not clean our room and only brung 3 towels 1 wash cloth. Will not recommend to any of my friends or family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Great staff. Hotel outdated. Needs upgrades.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel room was dingy and outdated. Door frame was missing paint and handle would get stuck. We found last guests pieces of trash around room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain efficiently, it would take forever. Room was okay, hotel just needs to update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the price was fair.
Cons: Move the garbage bins and do something about the rooms smelling like cigarette smoke.
The price was not extravagant like most of the hotels on the seawall. I didn't care too much for the location of our room - it was right over the garbage bins and the smell from the garbage and the trucks picking up trash at 5:00 am wasn't good. I think they should move the garbage bins. I asked for a non-smoking room but as soon as I opened the door the smell was bad. It was marked as non-smoking but I believe other guests had smoked. I think the hotel staff should put room freshners in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was crowded and not a big selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool. Unorganized staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
And hour after check in there was no room ready for us. We had to wait over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great! Would stay again! Breakfast for great always lots!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice graveyard view, not!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
They were an hour late for us to check in. We had to wait then received a room with a grave view. The room was too cramped too much furniture and semi clean.