Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

No elevator, had to carry suitcases up to our room

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Location: Location was near 2 freeways and very noisy. Not much close by.
Reception area was terrible. The free breakfast had only 2 small tables in it and it was in the reception area which was very small. No elevator for us to use. Had to carry suitcases up to the second floor and we are seniors so had to depend on our Son in Law to carry all the suitcases up. The Hotel is also located right by the freeway and is very noisy. They had just painted the bathroom door and the paint was sticky to touch. Paint was also all over the floor and wall, and the room smelled of fresh paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location and great stay...Easy access on and off of highway. Very close to Ship parking and boarding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Tx

Almost good, definitely not great.

Posted May 5, 2015
Bad a/c, electrical outlets, very old TV. Not worth the money but if you're looking for a cheap place to only sleep then I guess it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rex from Houston

Good Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Get a way evening, room was suitable staff very courteous and accommodations were great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange texas

No Rest Here

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Close by moody gardens.
Cons: Rodeway Inn needs to invest in beds and make sure everything works in room.
Location: Close to attractions in galveston
Arrived at Rodeway Inn on the 02/20/2015 ,The room smelled like smoke and the lights over the bed didn't work and the bed was so uncomfortable me and my wife woke up with stiff backs,we ask the lady in the front desk about our problem and all she said was I will write it down, the heck with writing it down how about given us some money back or even change us to another room, will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roach motel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I found the dead carcass of a roach and a live one in the bathroom. Yuck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Ok. room was clean and no unpleasant smell.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Close to restaurants. Were gracious about letting us leave our car for the week while we went on a cruise.
Cons: The parking lot was in need of repair.
Location: Near restaurants. Close to freeway.
Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, CANADA

Totally Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful letting us use the lobby phone and they gave us contact numbers to arrange cab service to George Bush Airport.
Cons: Everything!
The room stank of must, the sheets stank of must, the A/C sounded like a rocket taking off and the phone cord would not attach to the phone making the phone useless. We could not get a wake-up call. The hotel was not near anything worth walking to - we had to cab to and from attractions and restaurants. I could not wait for the night to be over.