Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orange texas

No Rest Here

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Close by moody gardens.
Cons: Rodeway Inn needs to invest in beds and make sure everything works in room.
Location: Close to attractions in galveston
Arrived at Rodeway Inn on the 02/20/2015 ,The room smelled like smoke and the lights over the bed didn't work and the bed was so uncomfortable me and my wife woke up with stiff backs,we ask the lady in the front desk about our problem and all she said was I will write it down, the heck with writing it down how about given us some money back or even change us to another room, will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roach motel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I found the dead carcass of a roach and a live one in the bathroom. Yuck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Ok. room was clean and no unpleasant smell.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Close to restaurants. Were gracious about letting us leave our car for the week while we went on a cruise.
Cons: The parking lot was in need of repair.
Location: Near restaurants. Close to freeway.
Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, CANADA

Totally Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful letting us use the lobby phone and they gave us contact numbers to arrange cab service to George Bush Airport.
Cons: Everything!
The room stank of must, the sheets stank of must, the A/C sounded like a rocket taking off and the phone cord would not attach to the phone making the phone useless. We could not get a wake-up call. The hotel was not near anything worth walking to - we had to cab to and from attractions and restaurants. I could not wait for the night to be over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimmfrom Pryor

Not pleased

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillow was dirty. Room smelt moldy/musty. Itched all night. Continued turning my light on with my phone looking for bugs. When we went to leave the next morning people caught us at the stairs and asked for our names and numbers. They were asking guests for their feedback because they were going to file a complaint. They had blood on their bedding and was itching too. Other guest had the itching problems too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Denton

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good, no issues with the hotel or any of the other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Dallas, TX

A one night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I tried to sleep on the bed, it had a hard pillow and a soft one, each time I turned on the bed the fitted sheet would come off the mattress and became a challenge to go on back as I didn't want to sleep on the bare mattress so I eventually spread the flat on the bed and cover with the blanket. Got up the next morning and made coffee and it tasted like MUD. We went ahead and checked out and wnet down the road for breakfast before leaving the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shengwei lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Spring, TX

Priced accordingly

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an inexpensive room, it was clean, & good for a one night stay. It looks like they are trying to make improvements by fixing cracked sidewalks. Overall it wasn't bad. I wouldn't stay more than one night unless I had to, but it was clean. Bring your own pillow if you can, because theirs were horrible.