Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

No swimming pool. It was ok hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was a nice hotel. No swimming pool to relax after traveling in car for 7hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to our work.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Everything is adequate the breakfast bar is very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price only
Cons: I think new owners would be a start.
As soon as we walked in the room there was a smell. Every thing felt damp including the sheets and towels. The plug in the tub didn't work and when I complained the hotel clerk said she was alone and would send someone to fix it. She never did. Everything was so damp in the room we actually wiped down the furniture with a towel. Our phones and electronic devices were covered in moisture. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was old, dingy and musty smelling.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I didn't realize until I arrived that the entrance to the rooms were all outside. I didn't feel safe in the area where the motel was located, nor with the other patrons. For the price I paid for the room, I thought I would get a decent, clean, safe place to stay. Boy was I wrong!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Did it's job. No complaints. Close enough to Galveston beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sundar from Austin

Near to Galveston

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival greeted by a very nice person. I had hard time hearing why they need my credit card even though the amount was already pre-paid. Anyway got our room key and checked in the room, it was a small room with one King bed furnished with a microwave, fridge (very smelly). Overall the stay was not bad. Pros - Very near to Galveston, breakfast is great, rates are cheap. Cons - Bathroom has no lock, Shower works fine but the hot/cold water control is something you have to master, A/C is very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by r from na

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff and manager were tops! room was clean and good size. outside has major construction around bldg...almost looked closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Honeymooners from Oklahoma

Just a bed for a night

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Unfortunately, even though we had a confirmed reservation for a non smoking room, we were placed in a smoking room. The lady at the front desk said Expedia had booked a smoking room. That's not necessarily the motel's fault, but we weren't even able to switch rooms. It was uncomfortable for two people with very little tolerance for smoke odor. We had paid via Expedia and couldn't get a refund. It's not a terrible place, but only book a room here if you want a bed for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Taylor, TX

A nice distance to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Had no problems with our stay. Had a missing coffee pot but I don't drink coffee in my room any how. It's convienently located , close to the beach and if you forget or need something the stores are near by as well as fast food places. There's a church down the street that was great to attend to on our Easter vacation. Everyone in La Marque and Galveston were great and two towns that were very hospitable. I booked my stay on line and looked up discounts for a better deal.