Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, TX

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wylie tx

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room smelled musty, no pool, not much of breakfast, refrigerator not cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

No swimming pool. It was ok hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was a nice hotel. No swimming pool to relax after traveling in car for 7hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolfrom Central Texas

Just fine for us.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just having trouble with my credit card and reading on reviews of them asking for your credit card even after being paid, I refused to give them mine. I offered to put up cash deposit and he said no. At the end I did not have to give anymore. This hotel was not too bad. The a/c was set real high, but did not take long to cool down (in fact reallllly cool). The beds were comfortable. The coffee pot did not work, but there's coffee in the lobby, with one of those electronic machines I have never seen and you can choose what you want. The refrigerator in the room was unplugged as I had read, just plug in -but it did freeze everything. The breakfast was not much--danish, waffles and cereal. The shopping center across the street does not have much, and on Sunday nothing was open. Go down a few exits and there's alot of stores and places to eat. This worked just fine for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel close to our work.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Everything is adequate the breakfast bar is very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price only
Cons: I think new owners would be a start.
As soon as we walked in the room there was a smell. Every thing felt damp including the sheets and towels. The plug in the tub didn't work and when I complained the hotel clerk said she was alone and would send someone to fix it. She never did. Everything was so damp in the room we actually wiped down the furniture with a towel. Our phones and electronic devices were covered in moisture. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was old, dingy and musty smelling.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I didn't realize until I arrived that the entrance to the rooms were all outside. I didn't feel safe in the area where the motel was located, nor with the other patrons. For the price I paid for the room, I thought I would get a decent, clean, safe place to stay. Boy was I wrong!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Did it's job. No complaints. Close enough to Galveston beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom Houston, TX

Good Enough

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close enough to Galveston to easily drive to after a day of fun in the sun. All I really needed was a bed and a shower, and while the room had both. They left a bit to be desired. The water pressure was low and the bed was hard. But I did't have to drive an hour back to my house, and rate was great. As they say, "You get what you pay for"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Kansas City, MO

One night stay before cruise

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK. Room seemed mostly clean. Carpets could use major cleaning. Room had a musty smell to it. Air conditioning was either frigid or non-existant with no middle ground. Breakfast was simple with make your own waffles. Not a bad place for one night, but wouldn't stay longer than that. No restaurants close, had to drive to find food.