Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPRING, HOUSTON

CLOSEST HOTEL TO GALVESTON.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: CLOSEST MOTEL/HOTEL NEAR GALVESTON WITH VACANCY.
Cons: COMMUNICATION
Location: GOING TO THE BEACH
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE FACT OF SOMEONE GOING INTO OUR ROOM WITHOUT OUR PERMISSION AND TURNING OFF THE A/C UNIT. I BELIEVE THEY NEED TO LET THE CUSTOMER'S KNOW IN ADVANCE. I DON'T LIKE GOING INTO A ROOM ALL HOT AND MUGGY AFTER BEING OUTSIDE FOR THE WHOLE DAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside of Galveston on I-45

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: On I-45 about 10-15 min from Galveston. Easy to get to - across the street from the older outlet mall & across highway from mall.
Room was musty when first got there but turned on a/c and when we got back was better. Room was okay - nothing to write home about but was comfortable and reasonably priced. Did try the complimentary breakfast and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel at an inexpensive price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we first entered the room it was a but musty BUT they had just had a big rain due to tropical storm Bill. After a.c. was turned on all was well. Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Mini fridge, microwave, and hair dryer were in room and all worked well. Very quiet area, Wal-Mart, restaurants, shopping, and a few bars are very close. Wanted to stay in Galveston but rooms were too expensive, we were only 15, 20 minutes from Galveston and the price for the room was very reasonable for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The smell in the room was terrible. I don't know what they clean it with. Had to go to a local supermarket to get an air freshener. My eyes were burning from the smell. Very old and run down building. Almost $100.00 a night. Crazy for a $40.00 maybe. The young lady in the front very nice. I will never go there again or recommend it. Stay away from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted May 19, 2015
Comfy room, nice TV, affordable - the "continental breakfast" could use some improvement..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close by family, affordable decent facilities

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable, lots of amenities for a decent price.
Location: Tanger Outlet just a few exits away, Wal Mart and Sam's Club
I did have one moment when someone tired to get in my room; it was outside room and fortunately I had put the chain on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
first room a/c didn't work. But they quickly changed our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. Outside didn't look so hot, but inside was nice, neat & clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

for the price I expected a better looking facility

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Older hotel nice big flat screen hotel room was okay staff was okay. Very quiet and no one disturbed me.