Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wylie tx

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room smelled musty, no pool, not much of breakfast, refrigerator not cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

No swimming pool. It was ok hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was a nice hotel. No swimming pool to relax after traveling in car for 7hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to our work.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Everything is adequate the breakfast bar is very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price only
Cons: I think new owners would be a start.
As soon as we walked in the room there was a smell. Every thing felt damp including the sheets and towels. The plug in the tub didn't work and when I complained the hotel clerk said she was alone and would send someone to fix it. She never did. Everything was so damp in the room we actually wiped down the furniture with a towel. Our phones and electronic devices were covered in moisture. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was old, dingy and musty smelling.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I didn't realize until I arrived that the entrance to the rooms were all outside. I didn't feel safe in the area where the motel was located, nor with the other patrons. For the price I paid for the room, I thought I would get a decent, clean, safe place to stay. Boy was I wrong!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Did it's job. No complaints. Close enough to Galveston beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica B. from Spring, tx

Satisfied customer

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room looked to be newly renovated with granite countertop and paint. Most hotel rooms like this one usually stink like stale cigarettes and mildew, but this room smelled pleasant! They had a nice spread for breakfast including yogurt and fresh fruit as well as the usual cereal and waffles. I will definitely stay here again when visiting galveston. It's a good distance and a good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peg from San Antonio,TX

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our one night stay was satisfactory..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from Little Rock

Easy Access

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was easy to get to and easy to get back on the freeway. Check in was very slow but friendly. Be prepared to have the motel clerk ask for your credit card even though it has been prepaid. This they said was in case the people damaged the room etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean,

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying here. the rooms were clean, I think the only thing missing was a swimming pool.