Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Old tubed TV, unable to completely close the blinds and you could see how worn the restroom was and only one washer and dryer for all of the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best place we ever stayed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We got locked out of our room, had to sleep in a different one. Parking was bad. All this on our daughters wedding weekend. And manager said she would call us on Monday regarding refund and never called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
5 min walk to the beach, staff was good and nice, not a single complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

I only have one complaint

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is the outdated tv in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

We were down from Houston for a fishing trip.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: I might only suggest that the entrance from 61st could be more clearly marked.
Location: It is on 61st Street very close to the intersection of Seawall Blvd., which is where the 61st Street Fishing Pier is located. So, the location is gre
The property was "as advertised". We has no surprises or disappointments. The property appears to be well maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by visitors from MOfrom Galveston

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with the stay. It was clean, but the desk lady was not at all friendly. We asked for a late check out as had some car trouble that needed attention and we didn't know if it could be fixed by 11am. She said we could stay until noon but then there would be a fee. Deck clerk at check out was very nice. run down motel and we would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom Ohio

Average stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close to Beach activities and dining, but was dated lacking amenities of some of the newer facilities. Avrerage stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by garyfrom texas

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ac was not cool enough other then that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com