Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to beach. Had a good variety for breakfast.
Cons: Room had tile floor that could be slick if you walked with wet feet.
Location: Close to several fast food places. Was a little hard to get into the parking lot.
No issues. Room was clean, staff was very nice. Hot coffee was available at all times. Nice variety of breakfast items. Ample parking but a bit hard to access the actual hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ville-Marie

Pas fort

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Le premier matin, au petit déjeuner, la dame de l'accueil était en train d'installer le sapin de Noël. L'ambiance était chaleureuse.
Cons: Faire venir l'exterminateur régulièrement. Il est extrêmement désagréable de trouver une coquerelle dans sa baignoire.
Location: À proximité, peu de choses. Mais le centre historique est intéressant.
La chambre était accueillante mais le premier matin, après être revenue du petit déjeuner, j'ai trouvé une coquerelle dans la salle de bains.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Old tubed TV, unable to completely close the blinds and you could see how worn the restroom was and only one washer and dryer for all of the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best place we ever stayed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We got locked out of our room, had to sleep in a different one. Parking was bad. All this on our daughters wedding weekend. And manager said she would call us on Monday regarding refund and never called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
5 min walk to the beach, staff was good and nice, not a single complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

I only have one complaint

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is the outdated tv in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

We were down from Houston for a fishing trip.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: I might only suggest that the entrance from 61st could be more clearly marked.
Location: It is on 61st Street very close to the intersection of Seawall Blvd., which is where the 61st Street Fishing Pier is located. So, the location is gre
The property was "as advertised". We has no surprises or disappointments. The property appears to be well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Royce P.from Corpus Christi, TX

Clean, updated rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed by the rooms. I was expecting an outdated, motel room and was surprised by the modern remodel. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Houston

My stay at Super 8

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've always chosen super 8 whenever my band is on tour and needs a place to stay overnight and they've never looked as nice as the location in galveston. The room was very clean, the pool hours were great, the front desk clerk was nice. The only negative comment I had was that our room phone did not work and the information packet left in the room had no information about pool hours and ect..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com