Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I took my Wife and Daughter to the San Luis in Galveston. We had a great experience, no complaints whatsoever. In my opinion the nicest hotel in galveston and A great place for the family. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angleton, Texas

Wonderful hotel with a beautiful beach view.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The rooms are as gorgeous as the lobby with breath-taking views, wonderful art pieces and exciting entertainment. The icing on the cake? The delicious food from The Steakhouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Disappointing for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Air conditioning did not cool room and made a squeeking noise all night. They did try to fix it twice but it didn't work. At check out, I asked the manager to call me. Never heard from manager. No compensation given. This is not acceptable service for this level of a resort. Will think twice before returning. Probably go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking for a weekend getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My husband and I were looking to break the winter blues and decided to go to Galveston. What a wonderful weekend we had. We toured sites, shopped the Strand, and walked the beach. You can read the reviews others write, but I've learned to take them with a grain of salt. That being said, let me assure you that the quality of the resort is exceptional. The restaurants were top notch. I highly recommend The Steakhouse. Service was impeccable. The bar had live music as well and played music that met a variety of tastes. Our server in the bar was Mike, an Irish lad, who kept things jumping. We had a fabulous time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for weekend retreat

Posted Feb 15, 2015
It was only supposed to be a one night surprise for my husband and we had a blast. Only regret is that it was cold and we didn't swim in the great swimming pool but there were still adventurers out there. Had dinner at Steak House, had coffee at the coffee shop as well as great brownies and walked around the resort area. Next time, we're going for a full weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of beach and Galveston

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room service
Didn't check out the amenities, but as far the room goes it is top notch and worth what you pay for. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

In the midst of renovation to public spaces.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great place. Would have enjoyed it more without the renovation and construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel is amazing the employees are very welcoming, the rooms are very spacious and very clean. i love the pool scenery with the bar connected and the fitness/spa center is very nice. i enjoy being able to shop at the stores they had available. The resturants are awesome and the room service is incrediable if you needed something! Over stay was good and i will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view of the gulf!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Choice of restaurants/bars/coffee bars right on site. View of beach from room window. Comfort of room.
Cons: Lobby was cold in temperature.
Location: Great outdoor but heated pool with a cozy bar setting right there at the pool. Hotel right on the seawall so lots to do besides going to the beach.
Staff were very friendly and respectful. The room was clean and first class with a beautiful view of the gulf and beach from the room window. Amenities are awesome with three hotels right on site. Had an awesome time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Great hotel for view and location.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Didn't notice anything in particular.
Location: Great restaurants, ocean across the street and Pleasure Pier.
Loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and the view from the hotel is beautiful. Located on the sea wall and close to the Pleasure Pier. The pool is amazing. It is heated, they have a great swim up bar with music. We were only there one night so didn't get to check out all the restaurants, but room service was great.